On this page

Spela Casino Review

Spela Casino does not allow players from Virginia Virginia

Spela Casino has closed it's virtual doors.

Introduction

Spela Casino is an online betting site that was founded in 2018 and is the latest in a series of casinos that don’t require punters to register an account right off the bat. The casino was focused on the Nordic market, primarily Sweden and Finland. This has changed recently though, as the group began targeting more punters from around the world. The site features instant deposits and withdrawals through Trustly, much in the same vein as Speedy Casino. This payout speed, combined with a large gaming library make Spela Casino an attractive option for those looking for a basic way to bet online.

Casino Info

📌 Jurisdiction Malta
💰 Min Deposit €10
Minimum Desposit Grade A-
💸 Min Withdrawal €10
Minimum Withdrawal Grade A-
⏱️ Cashout Time Pending Time: 24-72 hours; E-wallets: Instant; Credit Cards/Debit Cards: 1-3 business days; Bank Transfer: 3-5 business days;
Cashout Times Grade E++
🤑 Cashout Limit €5,500 Weekly/€22,000 Monthly
Cashout Limit Grade C++
📱 Mobile Android, iPhone, iPad, Other Mobile
👍 Download available No

Spela Casino Video Review

Bonuses

Below is a list of promotions currently being offered at Spela Casino.

Software Providers

Spela Casino is powered by Microgaming, Net Entertainment, Big Time Gaming, ELK Studios, Evolution Gaming, Ezugi, Genesis Gaming, Oryx, Play'n GO, Rabcat, Relax Gaming, Thunderkick, Yggdrasil, Wazdan, Red Tiger Gaming, Fantasma Games, Kalamba, Skywind, Switch Studios, TrueLab Games, Games Global, 2by2 Gaming, bluberi, Games Warehouse, NextGen, Push Gaming, Geco Gaming, Gamomat, Old Skool Studios, ReelPlay, Half Pixel Studios, SilverBack Gaming, Eurostar Studios and Aurum Signature Studios, and the casino’s games are provided via a web-based, instant play platform that loads up directly through your favorite internet browser. This eliminates the need for downloadable software, and the site works flawlessly. Mobile play is also built in, and the site looks brilliant on smaller screens.

Blackjack


Atlantic City Blackjack

European Blackjack

European Blackjack Redeal

Classic Blackjack

Vegas Single Deck

Vegas Downtown

If you’re a Blackjack player, there are quite a few options to choose from, including European and Classic versions. Also, Blackjack variants such as Double Exposure, Pontoon, Spanish 21 and Super Fun 21 are also available.


Spela Casino Blackjack (Microgaming)Expand

Game Soft 17Double After SplitDoubleSplits NumberRe split acesDraw to split acesPeekSurrenderReturnTotal DecksLive Game
Vegas single deck Hit No 9 to 11 1 No No Yes No 99.69% 1 No
Vegas strip Stand Yes Any 3 No No Yes No 99.65% 4 No
Atlantic City Stand Yes Any 3 No No Yes Yes 99.65% 8 No
Vegas downtown Hit Yes Any 3 No No Yes No 99.62% 2 No
Bonus Blackjack Hit Yes Any 3 No No Yes No 99.62% 2 No
Atlantic City Gold Stand Yes Any 3 No No Yes Yes 99.62% 8 No
European blackjack redeal Stand No 9 to 11 1 No Yes No No 99.60% 2 No
Hi-Lo 13 European Blackjack Stand No 9 to 11 1 No Yes No No 99.60% 2 No
Classic blackjack Stand No 9 to 11 1 No Yes No No 99.60% 5 No
European Gold Stand No 9 to 11 1 No Yes No No 99.60% 2 No
Premier High Streak Blackjack Stand No 9 to 11 1 No No No No 99.47% 2 No


More information about Spela Casino's Microgaming Blackjack

Video Poker


Aces & Eights

All Aces Poker

Bonus Deuces

Deuces Wild

Jacks or Better

Jacks or Better Power Poker

Jackpot Deuces

Joker Poker Power Poker

SupaJax

Louisiana Double

Double Double Bonus

There are quite a few Video Poker games accessible to players. They include Aces and Eights (1 hand and multi-hand), All Aces, Bonus Deuces Poker, Bonus Poker, Bonus Poker Deluxe, Deuces Wild (1 hand and 4-100 hands), Double Bonus Poker, Double Double Bonus Poker, Double Joker, Jackpot Deuces, Jacks or Better, Joker Poker, SupaJax and Tens or Better.


Spela Casino Video Poker (Microgaming)

Game Power PokerMulti-PlayPay TableReturnLive Game
All Aces No No 800-60-400-100-50-7-5-4-3-1-1 99.92% No
Jacks or Better Yes Yes 800-50-25-9-6-4-3-2-1 99.54% No
All American No No 800-200-34-8-8-8-3-1-1 99.38% No
Aces & Faces Yes Yes 800-50-80-40-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 99.26% No
Double Bonus No No 800-50-160-80-50-9-7-5-3-1-1 99.16% No
Bonus Deuces Wild No No 1000-400-200-25-80-40-18-8-4-4-3-1-1 99.15% No
Tens or Better Yes Yes 800-50-25-6-5-4-3-2-1 99.14% No
Aces & Eights No No 800-70-80-50-20-8-5-4-3-2-1 99.09% No
Deuces & Joker Yes Yes 2000-800-25-12-9-6-3-3-3-2-1 99.07% No
Double Double Bonus No No 800-50-400-160-160-80-50-9-6-4-3-1-1 98.98% No
Joker Poker (kings or better) Yes Yes 1000-200-100-50-17-7-5-3-2-1-1 98.60% No
Bonus Poker Deluxe No No 800-50-80-40-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 98.49% No
Double Joker No No 800-100-50-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 98.10% No
Deuces Wild Yes Yes 800-200-25-16-13-4-3-2-2-1 96.77% No
Louisiana Double No No 500,75,70,35,9,6,4,4,2,4,2,2,1 93.45% No

More information about Spela Casino's Microgaming Video Poker

Other Games

Spela Casino is also home to 81 other games listed below:


Baccarat

Craps

Crown and Anchor

Cyberstud Poker

Double Exposure

Pai Gow Poker

Poker Pursuit

Red Dog

European Roulette

French Roulette

Multi-Wheel Roulette

Premier Roulette

American Roulette

New version

Sic Bo

Spanish Blackjack

Spingo

3 Card Poker

Three Wheeler

Bubble Bonanza

Cashapillar

Electro Bingo

Enchanted Woods

Hexaline

Kashatoa

Triangulation

Bunny Boiler

Big Break

Keno

Baccarat

Punto Banco

Bingo

Caribbean Stud Poker

Casino Hold 'Em

Golden Derby

Bonus Keno

Oasis Poker

Red Dog

American Roulette

European Roulette

European Roulette v2

French Roulette

French Roulette v2

7 Gold Scratch

Ace

Tribble

Marbles

TXS Hold 'em

Gold Roulette

Casino Roulette

Extra Bingo

Baccarat @ Betsafe

Immersive Roulette

First Person Roulette

Three Card Poker

Ultimate Texas Hold Em

Casino Hold 'Em

Ballistic Bingo

Electro Bingo

Samba Bingo

Super Bonus Bingo

English roulette

European roulette

French roulette

Casino Hold 'Em

Pai Gow Poker

Triple Chance Hi Lo

Super Wheel

Money Wheel

Beat Me

Casino Stud Poker

Double Exposure

Mini Baccarat

Scratch Ahoy!

Hole in One

Bugs Party

Flying Pigs

Roulette

Baccarat

Unlimited Blackjack

Bet on Numbers

Baccarat

Baccarat -- Queenco Casino

Baccarat -- Super 6

Baccarat -- Dragon Bonus

Baccarat -- Queenco Casino

Roulette

Roulette Royal

Roulette -- Portomaso Casino

Roulette -- Oracle Casino

Casino Hold 'Em

Keno

Keno live draw

Deal or No Deal Blackjack

Fu Fish

3 Card Brag

Dragon Tiger

Dream Catcher

Infinite Blackjack

Live CSP

Top Card

European Roulette

American Roulette

Super Sic Bo

Double Exposure

Pontoon

Roulette

Side Bet City

Football studio

Lightning Dice

Monopoly Live 1

Monopoly Live 2

Free Bet Blackjack

Deal or No Deal Live

Golden Chip Roulette

Teen Patti

Lightning Roulette

Mega Ball image 1

Mega Ball image 2

Mega Ball image 3

Mega Ball image 4

Crazy Time

Lightning Blackjack

Bac Bo

Football Studio Dice

Responsible Gambling, Customer Support & Security

Responsible gaming has its own section on the Spela website, giving players information on identifying and fighting gambling addiction behaviors. There are also a slew of different controls in place, such as deposit limits and self-exclusion should you need them. Links to counseling groups like GamCare or Gamblers Anonymous are also available.

Spela Casino customer support includes live chat and email, which can help you get assistance should you need it. The staff is about average when compared to other major casino groups I’ve dealt with, but I will give credit to the team for quickly getting me help with my bonus questions.

The casino does feature 128-bit SSL encryption technology to help protect your information from hackers and thieves. Nowadays, encryption is vitally important, as information can be stolen in many means. Because of this, we only recommend you play at casinos that have SSL built in.

Terms and Conditions, Banking

Looking through the terms and conditions at Spela Casino, there’s nothing that stands out as being unfair or predatory toward players.

Banking is another area that got expanded, and Spela now accepts deposits and withdrawals through eWallet and credit card. The payouts are conducted within 24 hours, but there is a payout limit of €50,000 per week. This could be a bit of a concern should you end up winning big at the casino.

Slots


Asian Beauty

Booty Time

Major Millions

Lots-a-Loot

Playboy

Mega Fortune

Aliens

Attraction

Blood Suckers

Beach

Big Bang

7 Sins

Happy Halloween

Leprechaun Goes to Hell

Scandinavian Babes

Oily Business

Mystery Fruit

Ra's Legend

Wild Wild Chest

Back to the 70's

Burning Reels

Haunted Hospital

Hungry Shark

Magic Target Deluxe

Valhalla

Cazino Zeppelin

Draglings

Incinerator

Legend of the White Snake Lady

Magic Mushrooms

Nirvana

Orient Express

Power Plant

Trolls Bridge

Sheng Cai You Dao

Goddess of 8 Directions

Zhao Cai Xiong Mao

Panda vs. Goat

Mermaid Jewels

The Orca, the Iceberg, and the Penguin

Big Lion

Ku Xuan Cai Chen

Cai Chen Ye

Three Sisters

Symphony of Diamonds

Shen Long Bao Shi

Fruit Cake

Mr. Multiplier

Queen of Riches

Rocky Reactors

Temple Quest

Starquest

Castle Builder

Classic 243

Dragons Myth

Forsaken Kingdom

Frozen Diamonds

Legend of Olympus

Moby Dick

Penguin Splash

River of Riches

Robin of Sherwood

Scary Friends

1429 Uncharted Seas

Arcader

Bork the Berzerker

Esqueleto Explosivo

Falcon Huntress

Flame Busters

Flux

Full Moon Romance

Luchadora

Rift

Spectra

Thunder Kick

Turning Totems

Well of Wonders

Bark in the Park

Bier Fest

Boom Squad

Mobster Lobster

Schlager Millions

Shanghai Night

Today's Weather

Tres Huevos

Year of the Dog

Machine-Gun Unicorn

Fa Fa Fa

Cat Kingdom

Singles Day

Lust and Fortune

Dragon Sisters

Mr Illusio

Rumpel Thrill Spins

Wizard Shop

Frequent Flyer

Ignite the Night

La Fiesta

Mega Flip

Let's get Ready to Rumble

Erik the Red

Birthday

Blood Lust

Hong Kong Tower

Sam on the Beach

Valkyrie

There are a large number of slots available at Spela, with games from several large developers available. Mobile play is built in, and you’ll also find a large selection in terms of themes and features. Some progressive jackpots are also available, giving you the chance to win big with a single spin of the reels. Games look equally good when you compare desktop to mobile devices.

Comp Point Program

There doesn’t appear to be a comp system in place at Spela Casino.

Licence Information

Spela Casino is licensed to conduct gaming operations through the jurisdictions of Malta, the United Kingdom, and Curacao.

Countries not supported

Spela Casino does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Australia, Belgium, California, Colorado, Connecticut, DC, Delaware, Denmark, Florida, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hawaii, Hungary, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Iran, Israel, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mexico, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Netherlands, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Ontario, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Portugal, Rhode Island, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Carolina, South Dakota, Spain, Sweden, Tennessee, Texas, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Player Issues

There are currently no-known player issues pertaining to how Spela Casino conducts their gaming operations.

Wizard Endorsement Status

Spela Casino has not earned endorsement from the Wizard of Odds.

Comments: 4

lcb

User reviews marked with this logo are syndicated from LCB.org

nashek

nashek July 15, 2022 09:10

I deposited long time ago and just once wont deposit anymore I had a feeling cant win anything, expected much more for a deposit.

voerde

voerde October 26, 2020 08:19

I signed up at Spela Casino a few days ago and took advantage of the welcome package deposit bonus. For the first deposit of at least € 10 you get a 100% bonus and 100 free spins in the Starbust slot, the free spins are staggered.

I signed up at Spela Casino a few days ago and took advantage of the welcome package deposit bonus. For the first deposit of at least € 10 you get a 100% bonus and 100 free spins in the Starbust slot, the free spins are staggered. The first 20 directly after the deposit and in the following 4 days you get another 20 free spins per day. (Free spins winnings are subject to a € 100 max. Cashout and 40 * must be implemented) Normally I don't use any deposit bonuses, especially if you have to wager the bonus amount 40 times as with Spela, but in this case I made an exception. I even managed to convert the bonus amount, but I still didn't get a payout. With the 5 * 20 free spins in the Starbust slot I won € 1.40, € 3.10, € 0.50, € 1.95 and € 4.30. So on none of the 5 days were there just deadspins or excessively high profits that are impossible to implement. On 2 out of 5 days I managed to convert the free spins winnings, but I still didn't get a payout. So by and large I think the casino is purely optically (layout and design), as far as the game selection and the various deposit options are concerned, quite ok. It was definitely fun. Nevertheless, I will probably not deposit there again in the near future, as I prefer to deposit in casinos where, as an active customer, I get loyalty, free play, cashback bonuses back that are not subject to wagering requirements. I had no contact with support and I did not receive a payout, so I cannot rate the two points at the moment.

Read more
Sydney

Sydney November 14, 2018 14:20

@digitti- could you please send me your casino username in PM inbox and we'll contact Spela Casino to find out what happened.

digitti

digitti November 14, 2018 12:25

They blocked me from playing games... the reason is that i asked welcome spins what didn't come automatically and was denied. The next day i asked again and they blocked me and edited chat texts when i wanted to send the transcript of chat to my email... haha

Spela Casino