On this page

Joyland Casino Review

43Show Comments

Joyland Casino does not allow players from Virginia Virginia

Ratings from trusted portals

3.0
AVERAGE

Your Vote:

43Show Comments

Joyland Casino has closed it's virtual doors.

Introduction

Joyland Casino has been open for several years, offering casino games to punters mainly focused in the European market. The casino is owned by William Hill plc, giving the casino some credibility when it comes to reliability and stability. With that being said, Joyland Casino is one of William Hill’s more dated sites and it definitely shows in the software.

Casino Info

📌 Jurisdiction Gibraltar, United Kingdom
💰 Min Deposit €20 (Credit/Debit Cards/Click2Pay/E-wallets)
💸 Min Withdrawal €10 (Credit/Debit Cards)/€5 (E-wallets)
⏱️ Cashout Time Pending time: 96 hours; E-wallets/Bank Transfer: 6 busness days; Credit/Debit Cards: 9 business days
🤑 Cashout Limit £/$/€/CAD/AUD/CHF 9,000 Monthly
📱 Mobile Please visit website for more information
👍 Download available No

Joyland Casino Video Review

Bonuses

Below is a list of the following promotions being offered by Joyland Casino.

Software Providers

Joyland Casino is powered by Playtech, which provides players with more than 130 games. The casino offers an instant play and downloadable version of its software, although it really seems to push the download on players.

Blackjack

blackjack.png
Blackjack
 

Both traditional and multi-player versions of the game can be found at the site. For a more detailed Blackjack guide that includes variations, rule breakdowns, odds and strategy tips, visit the Playtech review.

Joyland Casino Blackjack (Playtech)Expand

Game BJ PaysSoft 17Double After SplitDoubleSplits NumberRe split acesDraw to split acesPeekSurrenderReturnTotal DecksLive Game
Lucky Blackjack 1.5 Stand Yes Any 1 No - - No ? 1 No
Blackjack Switch 1.0 Hit Yes 9 to 11 1 No - - No 99.86% 6 No
Pontoon 2.0 Hit Yes Any 1 Yes - - No 99.68% 8 No
Blackjack Surrender 1.5 Stand No Any 2 1 No - - Yes 99.65% 6 No
Blackjack 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 No - - No 99.57% 6 No
Perfect Blackjack 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 No - - No 99.57% 6 No
Progressive Blackjack 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 No - - No 99.57% 6 No
Blackjack Pro 1.5 Hit No 10 or 11 1 Yes - - No 99.56% 1 No
Unlimited Blackjack (Live Dealer) 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 No No No No 99.50% 8 Yes


More information about Joyland Casino's Blackjack

Video Poker

2-ways-royal.png10s-or-better-1-play.pngaces-n-faces.pngall-american-1-play.pngdeuces-wild-1-line.pngdeuces-wild-4-line.pngjacks-or-better-1-line.pngjacks-or-better-50-line.pngjacks-or-better-multi-hand.pngjoker-poker-1-line.pngjoker-poker-50-line.pngpick-em-poker-10-play.png
2-ways-royal.png10s-or-better-1-play.pngaces-n-faces.pngall-american-1-play.pngdeuces-wild-1-line.pngdeuces-wild-4-line.pngjacks-or-better-1-line.pngjacks-or-better-50-line.pngjacks-or-better-multi-hand.pngjoker-poker-1-line.pngjoker-poker-50-line.pngpick-em-poker-10-play.png

With the Playtech software platform, gamers have access to 8 different Video Poker variants, including Multi-hand options:

Joyland Casino Video Poker (Playtech)

Game Multi-PlayPay TableReturnLive Game
2 Ways Royal No 800-800-50-40-6-5-4-3-2-1 99.80% No
Two Way Royal No 800-50-40-6-5-4-3-2-1 99.80% No
Jacks or Better (1 hand) No 800-50-25-9-6-4-3-2-1 99.54% No
Jacks or Better (10 hands) Yes 800-50-25-9-6-4-3-2-1 99.54% No
All American No 800-200-34-8-8-8-3-1-1 99.38% No
Aces and Faces (1-4 hands) No 800-50-80-40-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 99.26% No
Aces and Faces (1-4 hands multi-play) Yes 800-50-80-40-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 99.26% No
Jacks or Better (50 hands) Yes 800-50-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 99.26% No
Pick 'Em Poker Yes 1000-200-100-18-15-11-5-3-2 98.95% No
Deuces Wild (1-4 hands) No 800-200-25-15-9-4-4-3-2-1 98.92% No
Deuces Wild (1-4 hands multi-play) Yes 800-200-25-15-9-4-4-3-2-1 98.92% No
Jokers Poker (kings or better) No 1000-200-100-50-17-7-5-3-2-1-1 98.60% No
Jokers Poker (kings or better multi-play) Yes 1000-200-100-50-17-7-5-3-2-1-1 98.60% No
Tens or Better No 800-50-20-6-5-4-3-2-1 97.96% No
Mega Jacks -- Progressive No 800-50-25-9-6-4-3-2-1 97.56% No
Jacks or Better -- Multihand Yes 800-50-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 97.30% No
Jacks or Better -- Progressive Yes 800-50-25-7-5-4-3-2-1 95.95% No
Aces and Faces (25 hands) Yes 800-50-160-80-50-9-5-4-3-1-1 95.44% No

More information about Joyland Casino's Video Poker

Other Games

Joyland Casino is also home to 41 other games listed below:

large.jpgblackjack-switch.pngbonusbowling-large.jpgcasino-hold-em.pngcraps.pngderby-day.pngheadsortails-large.jpgjackpotdarts-large.jpgkeno.pngkeno-fortune.pngmegaball-large.jpgpai-gow-poker.pngpenaltyshootout-large.jpgred-dog.png3d-roulette.pngamerican-roulette.pngeuropean-roulette.pngvideo-roulette.pngpremium-american-roulette.pngpremium-european-roulette.pngpremium-french-roulette.pngpremium-roulette-pro.pngroulette-pro.pngsic-bo.pngwild-viking.pngbaccarat.pngpop-bingo.pngblackjack-surrender.pngblackjack.pngamerican-blackjack.pngperfect-blackjack.pngblackjack-pro.pngdouble-attack-blackjack.pnglucky-blackjack.pngcasino-reels.pngfinal-score.pnggenies-hi-lo-jackpot.pnggenies-hi-lo.pngknockout.pngwheel-of-light.pngquantum_roulettepng-sml.png.jpg
large.jpgblackjack-switch.pngbonusbowling-large.jpgcasino-hold-em.pngcraps.pngderby-day.pngheadsortails-large.jpgjackpotdarts-large.jpgkeno.pngkeno-fortune.pngmegaball-large.jpgpai-gow-poker.pngpenaltyshootout-large.jpgred-dog.png3d-roulette.pngamerican-roulette.pngeuropean-roulette.pngvideo-roulette.pngpremium-american-roulette.pngpremium-european-roulette.pngpremium-french-roulette.pngpremium-roulette-pro.pngroulette-pro.pngsic-bo.pngwild-viking.pngbaccarat.pngpop-bingo.pngblackjack-surrender.pngblackjack.pngamerican-blackjack.pngperfect-blackjack.pngblackjack-pro.pngdouble-attack-blackjack.pnglucky-blackjack.pngcasino-reels.pngfinal-score.pnggenies-hi-lo-jackpot.pnggenies-hi-lo.pngknockout.pngwheel-of-light.pngquantum_roulettepng-sml.png.jpg

Slots

cat-queen.pngdiamond-valley.pngesmerralda.pnggreat-blue.pnghalloween-fortune.pnglotto-madness.pngpink-panther.pngrubiks-riches.pngsanta-surprise.png
cat-queen.pngdiamond-valley.pngesmerralda.pnggreat-blue.pnghalloween-fortune.pnglotto-madness.pngpink-panther.pngrubiks-riches.pngsanta-surprise.png
Most of the games on offer at Joyland Casino are slots, and range from older, more dated video slots to the latest licensed games that are aesthetically pleasing. Additionally, Joyland Casino features several progressive jackpots, which include the large Gladiator and Gold Rally prizes.

Comp Point Program

Joyland Casino offers a comp program to their customers, in which every dollar wagered earns one point. When 1,000 points are earned, they can be redeemed for $1 in the casino. Players can earn more comp points by earning higher VIP ranks and through Double Comp Point promotions that the casino occasionally hosts.

Licence Information

Joyland Casino is licensed to conduct gaming operations through the jurisdictions of Gibraltar and the United Kingdom.

Countries not supported

Joyland Casino does not accept players from the following countries: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Bulgaria, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Cyprus, DC, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Hong Kong, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Israel, Italy, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Ontario, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Portugal, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, United States, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Player Issues

Over the years Joyland Casino has established itself as a reputable online casino, but this casino has had instances in the past which tarnish its reputation. In 2009 the casino refused to pay out more than $2 million of a $4 million jackpot to a customer, only partially paying out the win, which you can read about here. This is something players at Joyland should be aware of when they are playing for real money.

Wizard Endorsement Status

Joyland Casino has not earned endorsement from the Wizard of Odds.

Comments: 43

lcb

User reviews marked with this logo are syndicated from LCB.org

chohlet

chohlet December 21, 2015 16:41

I dont trust this casino. I deposited once but lost very fast on the high variance playtech slots, and im now happy that i lost because of the storys i read about this casino, they need so long to withdrawal...

I dont trust this casino. I deposited once but lost very fast on the high variance playtech slots, and im now happy that i lost because of the storys i read about this casino, they need so long to withdrawal... I asked them with email if i can make verification before i deposit and got answer in 3 days with No we will email you if needed.. 3 DAYS FOR EMAIL ANSWER ! Just bad. ANd the 200x wagering on the 25 no deposit bonus, hahaha. wouldnt play here, 1 star rating

Read more
Deealiquo6977

Deealiquo6977 October 30, 2015 06:56

Opened an account a while ago and took up their amazing offer. I was excited to play at this casino, but it took ages to get my offer added to my account. Also as I wanted to sign in the casino blocked my account. It took me over an hour to start playing which was very frustrating.

Opened an account a while ago and took up their amazing offer. I was excited to play at this casino, but it took ages to get my offer added to my account. Also as I wanted to sign in the casino blocked my account. It took me over an hour to start playing which was very frustrating. The customer support was also not good and very rude. I promised myself to never deposit here again because of the service I got from the casino. I have stuck to this promise.

Read more
MMAS51

MMAS51 October 20, 2015 19:53

Again, another casino that says players from Portugal are welcome...I just talked with live support, got this answer: "Portugal is a restricted country", "I'm sorry for that. Rest assured that you will be notified should this policy change in the future." Well it looks like I can't play at playtech casinos! :(

Vanenhox

Vanenhox September 27, 2015 09:56

Joyland is a good example of a playtech casino. I love the playtech slots with their great variety and really outstanding graphics and features. I am particularly addicted to the gladiator game and get such a thrill when I hit the three colisseum symbols and then get an extra scatter and wild symbol.

Joyland is a good example of a playtech casino. I love the playtech slots with their great variety and really outstanding graphics and features. I am particularly addicted to the gladiator game and get such a thrill when I hit the three colisseum symbols and then get an extra scatter and wild symbol. The potential winnings in this game are breathtaking, but I would recommend low rolling, with an occasional well timed larger bet or two just in case you get really lucky! nice casino

Read more
newspiridon

newspiridon September 2, 2015 16:18

Account blocked, they don`t accept anymore romanians for new accounts, even the old players. They totally banned our country. But I am not angry about that because I did not have a good opinion about them. I had to wait a long time to receive one of my withdrawals and that says everything.

Account blocked, they don`t accept anymore romanians for new accounts, even the old players. They totally banned our country. But I am not angry about that because I did not have a good opinion about them. I had to wait a long time to receive one of my withdrawals and that says everything. Maybe 3 stars are much more than they deserve.

Read more
GREGJO

GREGJO September 1, 2015 13:07

I liked Joyland's no deposit promotion so I registered an account. I don't prefer the slots but like to play on BlackJack. I had to notice they don't have BlackJack. Live support is really slow and the promotions are not my cup of tea. I lost my no depsoit bonus very quickly and I'm sure I won't play here again. 3/5

helena_kp

helena_kp June 22, 2015 03:24

I like playing in this casino,so far i made several deposits here and always play with their great bonuses.I really like playing here just because of their wagering requirements .Didnt had luck to withdraw from them ,but hoping so.Nice decent casino.

HER74

HER74 June 19, 2015 11:49

Well, I tried to open an account as my country seems to be allowed (it is written up there in the right hand corner: Joyland Casino welcomes players from France, French Republic). So I visited the Joyland home page and clicked on the download link. Once done, my antivirus detected a threat.

Well, I tried to open an account as my country seems to be allowed (it is written up there in the right hand corner: Joyland Casino welcomes players from France, French Republic). So I visited the Joyland home page and clicked on the download link. Once done, my antivirus detected a threat. I will probably never know if the casino accepts French players at all since my antivirus denied me the possibility to download the casino. As I don't want to lose all my personal data, I won't try again to download the casino. This does not mean that the casino is unsafe, of course, I'm sure it is, but in case of doubt, you know... And I have a professional antivirus that costs me a lot to say the least, so...

Read more
bgdadu

bgdadu May 28, 2015 08:50

So this casino doesn't accept Romanian players anymore.I tried to log in and I couldn't, but when I asked live support they told me that my account is blocked because I am not allowed to play here from my country.It's strange because last year I had a few withdrawals from this casino.

So this casino doesn't accept Romanian players anymore.I tried to log in and I couldn't, but when I asked live support they told me that my account is blocked because I am not allowed to play here from my country.It's strange because last year I had a few withdrawals from this casino.They withdrawals are really bad, I received my money in 10 working days (2 weeks) which is a long time to wait.Maybe it's better they blocked my account.

Read more
timidi

timidi May 13, 2015 04:46

I am a big fan of playetch games and when I find casino with their games and with no deposit offer I am very excited. This is casino with great games, so interesting that when I was playing here I lost track of time and I gamble here for hours.

I am a big fan of playetch games and when I find casino with their games and with no deposit offer I am very excited. This is casino with great games, so interesting that when I was playing here I lost track of time and I gamble here for hours. Of course the main reason for that is good luck and very very interesting action games which this casino offer. I was betting on virtual horses, playing keno and I played a lot of interesting games until I lost all my money. So I never make withdraw from this casino and I can't tell you how are they in that thing, but I can tell you that this is one fun and interesting casino and it is very pleasant to play here.

Read more
Show remaining 33 comments

Joyland Casino