On this page

Casino 848 Review

14Show Comments

Casino 848 does not allow players from Virginia Virginia

Ratings from trusted portals

3.2
AVERAGE

Your Vote:

14Show Comments

Casino 848 has closed it's virtual doors.

Introduction

Casino 848 is a fully licensed online casino, and is a part of the 888 Holdings Group. The site offers both downloadable and instant play versions of the casino. Players have access to a Welcome Bonus upon registration 24/7 customer service available via Live Chat, email or phone.

Casino Info

📌 Jurisdiction Gibraltar
💰 Min Deposit $30/€20/£15 (Credit/Debit Cards/E-wallets)/$50/€35/£25 (Bank Transfer)
💸 Min Withdrawal $6/€4/£3 (Credit/Debit Cards/E-wallets)/$20/€15/£10 (Wire Transfer)
⏱️ Cashout Time Pending time: 3 business days; E-wallets: 24-48 hours; Credit/Debit Cards: 5 business days
🤑 Cashout Limit $30,000 Monthy
📱 Mobile Please visit website for more information
👍 Download available No

Software Providers

This casino is powered by Random Logic software and is partnered with 888 Corporation. Dragonfish has over 1,000 games to offer, but is typically more widely used as a Bingo platform. Dragonfish is regarded as one of the lower-end software providers within the online gaming industry.

Blackjack

Casino 848 Blackjack (Random Logic)Expand

Game BJ PaysSoft 17Re split acesSurrenderReturnTotal DecksLive Game
Classic blackjack 1.5 Stand No No 99.67% 4 No
Spanish 21 1.5 Stand Yes Yes 99.60% 8 No
Multihand Blackjack 1.5 Stand Yes No 99.55% 6 No
American Blackjack 1.5 Stand No No 99.52% 6 No


More information about Casino 848's Blackjack

Video Poker

Casino 848 Video Poker (Random Logic)

Game Power PokerMulti-PlayPay TableReturnLive Game
Aces and Faces Yes Yes 800-50-80-40-8-5-4-3-2-1 99.26% No
Tens or Better Yes Yes ? 98.51% No
Jacks or Better Yes Yes ? 98.25% No
Deuces Wild Yes Yes 800-200-20-12-9-4-4-3-2-1 97.06% No
Bonus Poker Yes Yes 800-50-80-50-25-6-5-4-3-2-1 96.87% No
Joker Wild (Kings or Better) Yes Yes 800-200-100-50-15-7-5-3-2-1-1- 96.38% No

More information about Casino 848's Video Poker

Other Games

Casino 848 is also home to 6 other games listed below:

Slots

The site offers players an instant play option as well as a free software download in terms of accessing its games. There are 99 Slots available within the instant play version of the casino and a total of 120 accessible via the download. Unfortunately, Dragonfish does not publish house edge figures for their Slots games.

Comp Point Program

For every 16 EUR wagered, a player will earn 1.35 comp points. In addition, comp points may also be converted into cash. Every 135 comp points can be converted to 1 EUR. Players may conveniently check the amount of points they have at any given time by going to 'My Account' in the lobby and clicking on the 'Comp Points' tab.

Licence Information

Casino848 are licensed by the Gibraltar Gaming Authority. You can find contact details for the GGC at https://www.gibraltar.gov.gi/new/remote-gambling.

Countries not supported

Casino 848 does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Antigua and Barbuda, Arizona, Arkansas, Armenia, Australia, Bulgaria, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Cote d'Ivoire, Cuba, Curacao, DC, Delaware, Dominica, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Florida, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Hawaii, Hong Kong, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Indonesia, Iowa, Iran, Iraq, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Kansas, Kentucky, Libya, Louisiana, Macau, Maine, Martinique, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mauritius, Mayotte, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Mongolia, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Caledonia, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Ontario, Oregon, Palestine, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Reunion, Rhode Island, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines, Singapore, South Africa, South Carolina, South Dakota, Sudan, Syria, Tennessee, Texas, Turkey, United States, Utah, Vermont, Virgin Islands, U.S., Virginia, Wallis and Futuna, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Other Products

This casino does not offer any additional products.

Player Issues

Players have reported issues of complaints going unanswered by this casino as well as confiscated funds and 'Bonus Abuse.' The site has made little effort to render any explanations for such actions and, as a result, remains a questionable option for players.

For references see 888 Player Issues

Wizard Endorsement Status

Casino 848 has not earned endorsement from the Wizard of Odds.

Comments: 14

lcb

User reviews marked with this logo are syndicated from LCB.org

residenceNelis

residenceNelis April 14, 2015 21:24

it's A Very weird not popular casino in my opinion:) 888 holdings what is that? haha actually i made a deposit on there casino, to check out that ''weird things'' but it was actually quite fun, some weird games played they had fair payouts didn't expected that but yah more fun than i expected! also live agents where...

it's A Very weird not popular casino in my opinion:) 888 holdings what is that? haha actually i made a deposit on there casino, to check out that ''weird things'' but it was actually quite fun, some weird games played they had fair payouts didn't expected that but yah more fun than i expected! also live agents where available. bonus i got on my deposit so more fun!:) support people where very kind had some questions about payments etc, all questions where answered good and fast so also no worries about there support! withdrawals are processed really fast!:) site works fast games loading also fast! very basic (bit boring) design but it doesn't affect the games or anything like that which is ofcourse normal! pretty funny place to try out!

Read more
barebones

barebones March 24, 2015 05:05

I played at this casino once some time ago. They sent me some spam mail with promos, and I ended up with making a deposit. The game selection was very nice, haven't tested the payouts, but wouldn't mind making another deposit there. Nice, decent casino.

Anchi

Anchi December 1, 2014 05:45

Hi viky, Thank you. The list of restricted countries have been updated.

viky

viky November 27, 2014 19:29

"Due to the new online gambling rules adopted in your country, it is now impossible to access the site." No Italian players, please update. Thanks!

Emma.lcb

Emma.lcb August 21, 2014 05:57

Numbers that contain a lot of eights are considered lucky in China. I think that's why a lot of these casinos have eights in their names.

mrohacek

mrohacek August 2, 2014 18:25

Another casino with nothing-meaning number in their title? Somebody knows what does it mean, or, how do they think it out? :))

play3r211

play3r211 July 11, 2014 17:51

In the past this casino gived to me no deposit bonuses for my birthday and 1 or to 2 times beside that.For some times I didn't got nothing from them.Not even an email.

Lootva

Lootva June 6, 2013 09:34

This site is a simple one (maybe a notch too simple if you ask me anyway), and you will find whatever you need in a matter of seconds.

This site is a simple one (maybe a notch too simple if you ask me anyway), and you will find whatever you need in a matter of seconds. They don't have the live chat support, a minus in my books, and you can reach them by email (I don't really like that because you almost never get answered fast enough), and through a single phone line, but at least they claim it to be available 24/7. They advertise a €1000 Welcome package, and let me break it down for you: fist, a 100% bonus up to 200€, then you have to join three different promotions where you can collect up to 600€ in three months, and if you manage that, you get another 100% bonus up to 200€ on your next deposit. So, not impossible, but rather hard to accomplish. They are using Random Logic software, and you can play instant games or download and install the software to your computer, but they do push the second option with pop up screens.

Read more
Melcb

Melcb July 14, 2011 14:03

Please note: 10 no deposit is no longer available

Luckynn

Luckynn September 9, 2010 14:11

Update: 10 No Deposit Bonus is only available for Greece and Cyprus. garnman, kissfecoo,snowgoons thanks for heads up

Show remaining 4 comments

Casino 848