On this page

Betfair Casino Review

93Show Comments

Betfair Casino does not allow players from Virginia Virginia

Ratings from trusted portals

3.2
AVERAGE

Your Vote:

93Show Comments

Introduction

Betfair Casino is an online gaming operator, headquartered in London, delivering gaming to over four million players throughout the world. They are a multi-platform site, but Playtech powers both the download and instant play versions of the casino. Though they have a lot to offer, they have not quite recovered from a major promotional mishap in 2010.

Casino Info

📌 Jurisdiction Denmark, Italy, Malta, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Alderney
💰 Min Deposit €/£/$6 (Credit/Debit Cards)/€/£/$10 (E-wallets)
Minimum Desposit Grade A-
💸 Min Withdrawal €/£/$10 (Bank Transfer)
Minimum Withdrawal Grade A-
⏱️ Cashout Time E-wallets: 4-24 hours; Credit/Debit Cards/Bank Transfer: 2-5 business days
Cashout Times Grade D++
🤑 Cashout Limit No
Cashout Limit Grade A++
📱 Mobile Android, iPhone, iPad, Other Mobile
👍 Download available No

Betfair Casino Video Review

Software Providers

Betfair is a multi-platform casino. It uses a variety of software, including Net Entertainment, Playtech, Barcrest, Big Time Gaming, Evolution Gaming, EYECON, Play'n GO, Quickspin, Relax Gaming, Pragmatic Play, Red Tiger Gaming, IGT, Fantasma Games, Ash Gaming, Blueprint Gaming, Push Gaming, WMS, Inspired Gaming, Cayetano, SG Interactive, Red7Mobile, CORE Gaming, Reel Time Gaming, Iron Dog Studio, 4ThePlayer, Rarestone Gaming, Hacksaw Gaming, Max Win Gaming and Lucksome Gaming .

Playtech software, a leading software provider, powers both their download and instant play casinos, offering a large assortment of user-friendly games.

Baccarat

baccarat.png
Baccarat
punto-banco.png
Punto Banco

Blackjack

blackjack.png
Standard Blackjack
blackjack-classic.png
Blackjack Classic Series


Betfair Casino Blackjack (Net Entertainment)Expand

Game BJ PaysSoft 17Double After SplitDoubleSplits NumberRe split acesDraw to split acesPeekSurrenderReturnTotal DecksLive Game
Blackjack 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 0 No No Yes No 99.56% 4 No
Professional Series 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 No No Yes No 99.56% 4 No
Common Draw Blackjack (Live Dealer) 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 No No No No 99.41% 6 Yes
Live Beyond Live Blackjack 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 No No No No 99.41% 6 Yes


More information about Betfair Casino's Net Entertainment Blackjack

Scratch Cards

7-gold-scratch.png
7 Gold Scratch
ace.png
Ace
tribble.png
Tribble
marbles.png
Marbles

Slots

mega-fortune.png
Mega Fortune
aliens.png
Aliens
attraction.png
Attraction
blood-suckers.png
Blood Suckers
beach.png
Beach
big-bang.png
Big Bang

Video Poker

jacks-or-better-1-hand-classic.pngjacks-or-better-5-hand-classic.pngjacks-or-better-10-hand-classic.pngjacks-or-better-1-hand.pngjacks-or-better-10-hand.pngjacks-or-better-25-hand.pngjacks-or-better-50-hand.pngjacks-or-better-100-hand.pngdeuces-wild-1-play-classic.pngdeuces-wild-10-play-classic.pngdeuces-wild-25-play-classic.pngdeuces-wild-50-play-classic.pngdeuces-wild-1-play.pngdeuces-wild-5-play.pngdeuces-wild-10-play.pngdeuces-wild-50-play.pngdeuces-wild-100-play.pngjoker-poker-1-play.pngjoker-poker-5-play.pngjoker-poker-10-play.pngjoker-poker-50-play.pngjoker-poker-100-play.pngall-american-1-play.pngall-american-25-play.pngall-american-100-play.pngall-american-double-up.pngall-american-double-up-double.png
jacks-or-better-1-hand-classic.pngjacks-or-better-5-hand-classic.pngjacks-or-better-10-hand-classic.pngjacks-or-better-1-hand.pngjacks-or-better-10-hand.pngjacks-or-better-25-hand.pngjacks-or-better-50-hand.pngjacks-or-better-100-hand.pngdeuces-wild-1-play-classic.pngdeuces-wild-10-play-classic.pngdeuces-wild-25-play-classic.pngdeuces-wild-50-play-classic.pngdeuces-wild-1-play.pngdeuces-wild-5-play.pngdeuces-wild-10-play.pngdeuces-wild-50-play.pngdeuces-wild-100-play.pngjoker-poker-1-play.pngjoker-poker-5-play.pngjoker-poker-10-play.pngjoker-poker-50-play.pngjoker-poker-100-play.pngall-american-1-play.pngall-american-25-play.pngall-american-100-play.pngall-american-double-up.pngall-american-double-up-double.png

Betfair Casino Video Poker (Net Entertainment)

Game ReturnPower PokerMulti-PlayPay TableLive Game
Jacks or Better 99.56% No - 800-40-20-9-6-5-3-2-1 No
All American 98.11% - Yes 800-90-35-8-8-8-3-1-1 No
Deuces Wild 97.97% No - 800-200-20-15-9-4-4-3-2-1 No
Joker Poker (kings or better) 97.95% No - 800-200-100-50-15-8-5-3-2-1-1 No

More information about Betfair Casino's Net Entertainment Video Poker

Other Games

Betfair Casino is also home to 74 other games listed below:

large.jpgbonusbowling-large.jpgcasino-hold-em.pngcraps.pngderby-day.pngheadsortails-large.jpgjackpotdarts-large.jpgkeno.pngkeno-fortune.pngmegaball-large.jpgpai-gow-poker.pngpenaltyshootout-large.jpgred-dog.png3d-roulette.pngamerican-roulette.pngeuropean-roulette.pngvideo-roulette.pngpremium-american-roulette.pngpremium-european-roulette.pngpremium-french-roulette.pngpremium-roulette-pro.pngroulette-pro.pngsic-bo.pngbingo.pngcaribbean-stud.pngcasino-hold-em.pnggolden-derby.pngbonus-keno.pngoasis-poker.pngred-dog.pngamerican-roulette.pngeuropean-roulette.pngeuropean-roulette-ver2.pngfrench-roulette.pngfrench-roulette-ver2.pngtexas-hold-em.pngpop-bingo.pnggenies-hi-lo-jackpot.pnggenies-hi-lo.pngwheel-of-light.pngimmersive_roulette.pngfirst_person_roulette.png.jpgthree-card-poker.png.jpgultimate-texas-hold-em.png.jpgcasino-hold-em.png.jpgkeno.png.jpgroulette_-_electronic.png.jpgroulette_titanium.png.jpgroulette_-_black_diamond.png.jpgroulette_crystal.png.jpgdouble_exposure.png.jpgcasino_war.png.jpgroulette_--_english.png.jpgroulette_--_european.png.jpgroulette_--_french.png.jpgcasino_hold_em.png.jpgpai_gow_poker.png.jpgtriple-chance-hi-lo.png.jpgsuper-wheel.png.jpgmoney-wheel.png.jpgbeat-me.png.jpgcaribbean-poker.png.jpgdouble-exposure.png.jpgbugs-party.png.jpgflying_pigs.png.jpgroulette.png.jpgdragon_tiger.png.jpgdream_catcher.png.jpgcsp.png.jpghome-away.png.jpgsuper_sic_bo.png.jpgdouble-exposure.png.jpgpontoon.png.jpgroulette.png.jpgside_bet_city.png.jpgfootball_studio.png.jpglightning_dice.png.jpgmonopoly_live1.png.jpgmonopoly_live2.png.jpgdndl5.png.jpglightning_roulette.png.jpgquantum_roulettepng-sml.png.jpgmega1.png.jpgmega2.png.jpgmega3.png.jpgmega4.png.jpgcrazy_time_1.png.jpgfootball-studio-dice.jpg
large.jpgbonusbowling-large.jpgcasino-hold-em.pngcraps.pngderby-day.pngheadsortails-large.jpgjackpotdarts-large.jpgkeno.pngkeno-fortune.pngmegaball-large.jpgpai-gow-poker.pngpenaltyshootout-large.jpgred-dog.png3d-roulette.pngamerican-roulette.pngeuropean-roulette.pngvideo-roulette.pngpremium-american-roulette.pngpremium-european-roulette.pngpremium-french-roulette.pngpremium-roulette-pro.pngroulette-pro.pngsic-bo.pngbingo.pngcaribbean-stud.pngcasino-hold-em.pnggolden-derby.pngbonus-keno.pngoasis-poker.pngred-dog.pngamerican-roulette.pngeuropean-roulette.pngeuropean-roulette-ver2.pngfrench-roulette.pngfrench-roulette-ver2.pngtexas-hold-em.pngpop-bingo.pnggenies-hi-lo-jackpot.pnggenies-hi-lo.pngwheel-of-light.pngimmersive_roulette.pngfirst_person_roulette.png.jpgthree-card-poker.png.jpgultimate-texas-hold-em.png.jpgcasino-hold-em.png.jpgkeno.png.jpgroulette_-_electronic.png.jpgroulette_titanium.png.jpgroulette_-_black_diamond.png.jpgroulette_crystal.png.jpgdouble_exposure.png.jpgcasino_war.png.jpgroulette_--_english.png.jpgroulette_--_european.png.jpgroulette_--_french.png.jpgcasino_hold_em.png.jpgpai_gow_poker.png.jpgtriple-chance-hi-lo.png.jpgsuper-wheel.png.jpgmoney-wheel.png.jpgbeat-me.png.jpgcaribbean-poker.png.jpgdouble-exposure.png.jpgbugs-party.png.jpgflying_pigs.png.jpgroulette.png.jpgdragon_tiger.png.jpgdream_catcher.png.jpgcsp.png.jpghome-away.png.jpgsuper_sic_bo.png.jpgdouble-exposure.png.jpgpontoon.png.jpgroulette.png.jpgside_bet_city.png.jpgfootball_studio.png.jpglightning_dice.png.jpgmonopoly_live1.png.jpgmonopoly_live2.png.jpgdndl5.png.jpglightning_roulette.png.jpgquantum_roulettepng-sml.png.jpgmega1.png.jpgmega2.png.jpgmega3.png.jpgmega4.png.jpgcrazy_time_1.png.jpgfootball-studio-dice.jpg

Responsible Gambling, Customer Support & Security

Responsible gaming is given a full page on the Betfair site, with player information covering identifying problem and underage gambling. There are also self-exclusion and limits that can be placed on accounts if you need it. Customer service is available through telephone, live chat, and telephone 24 hours a day. Betfair secures player data using 128-bit SSL encryption technology, which takes player information and scrambles it, making it only readable by the casino’s staff.

Terms and Conditions, Banking

Looking through the terms and conditions at Betfair, there is nothing unfair or predatory toward players. The banking system is solid at Betfair, with the casino offering deposits and withdrawals through eWallet, credit card, and wire. Payout times are reasonably fast, giving players a solid and stable platform for depositing and withdrawing money.

Slots

Online Slots include a wide selection of games ranging from 1-25 lines and up, as well as multiplayer games. Popular titles available at the site include Double Diamond, Cleopatra and Star Trek. Those who go for the downloadable version of the site will have access to 144 Slots, while those who opt for instant play will have access to 126.

Fortunately, Playtech also publishes house edge details on their games, which range from 0.68%-9.07% on their Slots.

Comp Point Program

Playtech provides the comp point program at the site. For every $10 wagered, a player will earn 1 comp point. In addition, every 100 comp points can be converted into $1. Slots and other non-Table Games will award 3 comp points for every $10 wagered.

Licence Information

Betfair is licensed by the Antigua and Barbuda Directorate of Offshore Gaming. You can find contact details for these organizations at http://www.antiguagaming.gov.ag.

Countries not supported

Betfair Casino does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, Alabama, Alaska, Alberta, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Arizona, Arkansas, Australia, Austria, British Columbia, Brunei, California, Canada, China, Colorado, Connecticut, Czech Republic, DC, Delaware, Florida, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guam, Guyana, Hawaii, Hong Kong, Idaho, Illinois, India, Indiana, Iowa, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jersey, Kansas, Kentucky, Korea, Democratic People's Republic of, Korea, Republic of, Kuwait, Laos, Libya, Louisiana, Maine, Manitoba, Martinique, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Myanmar, Namibia, Nebraska, Nevada, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Newfoundland and Labrador, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, Ohio, Oklahoma, Ontario, Oregon, Papua New Guinea, Pennsylvania, Portugal, Prince Edward Island, Puerto Rico, Quebec, Reunion, Rhode Island, Saskatchewan, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, South Carolina, South Dakota, Spain, Sudan, Syria, Tennessee, Texas, Turkey, Uganda, United States, Utah, Vermont, Virgin Islands, U.S., Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming, Yemen, Yukon Territory and Zimbabwe.

Other Products

Betfair runs TVG, the largest legal wagering website and horse racing network in the US. This casino also pioneered and operates the world's leading betting exchange, in addition to a full suite of sportsbook and casino gaming products.

Player Issues

Happy Hour Promotion

In 2010 Betfair ran a casino promotion called "Happy Hour" that offered players an unlimited number of 50% bonuses up to £100 with only a 10xbonus wagering requirement in a 4 hour period. This bonus was vastly over generous to the point that almost all players accepting bonuses would have had an edge over the house as long as the player did not play substantially more than the wagering requirement.

As would be expected, this promotion resulted in a substantial loss for Betfair (rumoured to be in the eight-figure range), as players really cashed in on this promotion. Betfairs response once they realised how badly wrong the Happy Hour promotion had gone for the casino was to start closing player accounts and refusing to pay players. They became uncommunicative with the players involved and refused to work with dispute mediation services.

This was the single biggest instance of confiscation of player funds without breach of a clearly defined term that we have ever come across.

While Betfair have re-engaged with dispute mediation services they have also made clear that discussion of the Happy Hour issue will not be re-opened.

For references see Betfair Player Issues

Wizard Endorsement Status

Betfair Casino has not earned endorsement from the Wizard of Odds.

Comments: 93

lcb

User reviews marked with this logo are syndicated from LCB.org

LadyMurphyWin

LadyMurphyWin December 14, 2022 15:29

This is MY casino. Quick pay, frequent winnings, lots of promotions.

gambler1983

gambler1983 November 8, 2022 04:40

The Betfair Casino brand has been known to me for years. This gaming platform has been present in my life since 2010, and it is certainly among the most popular names in the gambling industry. I have had so many deposits at this casino, therefore it is pointless to analyze each one individually.

The Betfair Casino brand has been known to me for years. This gaming platform has been present in my life since 2010, and it is certainly among the most popular names in the gambling industry. I have had so many deposits at this casino, therefore it is pointless to analyze each one individually. There have been big gains, but also huge losses. Regardless, Betfair has been my favorite choice for years.

Read more
bodesz

bodesz September 4, 2022 20:05

Very nice promos and bonuses all the time. Skrill withdrawals sometimes takes up to 4-6 hours, most of the time its 1hour or under 1 hour. i really love this casino ! the support is always so fast.

nashek

nashek July 15, 2022 04:58

I dont know why general rating was low when I initially saw betfair review, I know them from two aspects casino+ sports trading( which is different than regular betting and quite tough) Casino itself has definitely a rock solid reputation because my first experience with it was like 15 years ago, the company worked...

I dont know why general rating was low when I initially saw betfair review, I know them from two aspects casino+ sports trading( which is different than regular betting and quite tough) Casino itself has definitely a rock solid reputation because my first experience with it was like 15 years ago, the company worked hard to make its brand and they do it well up to this time No one should complain as they offer huge range of games from slots to table games I myself found whatever I liked within their site. Can recommend it surely, fast and easy payouts.

Read more
navicula

navicula March 7, 2021 21:57

Don't hesitate to play here, one of the best casinos, in my opinion. I've been playing here for a long time. There are no issues with this casino, and the withdrawal process is fast. And I've never had a problem when making a withdrawal. Good casino, you should try, if you win, the casino will pay you !!!

Trigety

Trigety October 21, 2019 05:36

Betfair is a great casino site i really think they got a good thing going, their slots, casino, sport and poker is great, they also for the points and which u accumulate till the start of each month and get something back Its great! Overall awesome!

mackeboy

mackeboy February 17, 2019 19:35

Betfair (like Bet365, ladbrokes etc) is in My opinion one of the greatest gambling sites online. They offer a wide range of different games from all the best providers!! Very good bonuses!! The website is clean and easy to understand.

gabbermonnie

gabbermonnie September 3, 2018 05:13

betfair casino is a great licensed and trusty casino if u look for those specific things as priority , i signed up years ago and deposited quite some times but after a while i noticed alot of promotions that were offered were actually only for UK customers , which i think is not a good case if u want to reach world...

betfair casino is a great licensed and trusty casino if u look for those specific things as priority , i signed up years ago and deposited quite some times but after a while i noticed alot of promotions that were offered were actually only for UK customers , which i think is not a good case if u want to reach world wide whit u brand , i received sometimes three offers like 2bonus or a scratchcard here or there bit that was all no more no less, also the themed promotions like christmas or football WK were fake promotions as example i logged everyday in to score the goal but the keeper had all 20days all shots that is not making me think its real and im able to win anything, the arcade section had my attention and whit the red tiger brand i really was excited to try the games out but kept out unfortunately i deposited the last time a month ago, i saw a nice offer 100% to double my deposit but i lost it all in 3mins playing 0,60cent bets on 1 single slot it really did not fulfill the rtp what was explained , that made me look for other casinos. the support is friendly helpful and always ready to find a solution to solve the problem thats a good thing i give this casino a 3.0 which is quite high .

Read more
richard scott

richard scott March 22, 2018 11:37

Really good promotions, wagering can vary on bonuses but usually reasonable. Fast withdrawals

mjeyy

mjeyy November 4, 2017 15:03

Made some deposits there, but i dont know if i will do it again. Casino offers a wide range of bonuses, but unfourtunately not for me. Have received maybe 4 no deposit bonuses worth 1-2 euros, but nothing else. Maybe its because of my country.

Made some deposits there, but i dont know if i will do it again. Casino offers a wide range of bonuses, but unfourtunately not for me. Have received maybe 4 no deposit bonuses worth 1-2 euros, but nothing else. Maybe its because of my country. Withdrawals going well, but as I said, bonus section is one thing they have to improve in.

Read more
Show remaining 83 comments

Betfair Casino    Visit Casino