On this page

Magicbox Casino Review

7Show Comments

Magicbox Casino does not allow players from Virginia Virginia

Ratings from trusted portals

3.3
AVERAGE

Your Vote:

7Show Comments

Magicbox Casino has closed it's virtual doors.

Introduction

Magic Box Casino arrived online in 2003, is a brand under the BWin.Party Digital Entertainment group and owned by iGlobalMedia. The web design may throw off your perception in thinking the gaming platform is equally as outdated. Fortunately, the site has been saved by the bell or is it the sound of the whistle that amplifies premium products.

Casino Info

📌 Jurisdiction Gibraltar
💰 Min Deposit $ 10
💸 Min Withdrawal $ 20
⏱️ Cashout Time Pending time: 96 hours; E-wallets/Credit/Debit Cards: 4-5 business days
🤑 Cashout Limit $5,000 Weekly
📱 Mobile Please visit website for more information
👍 Download available Yes

Magicbox Casino Video Review

Software Providers

Magic Box gaming platform is powered by a veteran in the online industry Playtech software.

A monthly game payout calculation is provided by GLI Europe B.V. Information is gathered from the Magic Box game play log files. For the most updated payout percentage table refer to the casino Site Map and click Payout Percentage.

Blackjack

blackjack.png
Blackjack
 

Both traditional and multi-player versions of the game can be found at the site. For a more detailed Blackjack guide that includes variations, rule breakdowns, odds and strategy tips, visit the Playtech review.

Magicbox Casino Blackjack (Playtech)Expand

Game BJ PaysSoft 17Double After SplitDoubleSplits NumberRe split acesDraw to split acesPeekSurrenderReturnTotal DecksLive Game
Lucky Blackjack 1.5 Stand Yes Any 1 No - - No ? 1 No
Blackjack Switch 1.0 Hit Yes 9 to 11 1 No - - No 99.86% 6 No
Pontoon 2.0 Hit Yes Any 1 Yes - - No 99.68% 8 No
Blackjack Surrender 1.5 Stand No Any 2 1 No - - Yes 99.65% 6 No
Blackjack 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 No - - No 99.57% 6 No
Perfect Blackjack 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 No - - No 99.57% 6 No
Progressive Blackjack 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 No - - No 99.57% 6 No
Blackjack Pro 1.5 Hit No 10 or 11 1 Yes - - No 99.56% 1 No
Unlimited Blackjack (Live Dealer) 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 No No No No 99.50% 8 Yes


More information about Magicbox Casino's Blackjack

Video Poker

2-ways-royal.png10s-or-better-1-play.pngaces-n-faces.pngall-american-1-play.pngdeuces-wild-1-line.pngdeuces-wild-4-line.pngjacks-or-better-1-line.pngjacks-or-better-50-line.pngjacks-or-better-multi-hand.pngjoker-poker-1-line.pngjoker-poker-50-line.pngpick-em-poker-10-play.png
2-ways-royal.png10s-or-better-1-play.pngaces-n-faces.pngall-american-1-play.pngdeuces-wild-1-line.pngdeuces-wild-4-line.pngjacks-or-better-1-line.pngjacks-or-better-50-line.pngjacks-or-better-multi-hand.pngjoker-poker-1-line.pngjoker-poker-50-line.pngpick-em-poker-10-play.png

With the Playtech software platform, gamers have access to 8 different Video Poker variants, including Multi-hand options:

Magicbox Casino Video Poker (Playtech)

Game Multi-PlayPay TableReturnLive Game
2 Ways Royal No 800-800-50-40-6-5-4-3-2-1 99.80% No
Two Way Royal No 800-50-40-6-5-4-3-2-1 99.80% No
Jacks or Better (1 hand) No 800-50-25-9-6-4-3-2-1 99.54% No
Jacks or Better (10 hands) Yes 800-50-25-9-6-4-3-2-1 99.54% No
All American No 800-200-34-8-8-8-3-1-1 99.38% No
Aces and Faces (1-4 hands) No 800-50-80-40-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 99.26% No
Aces and Faces (1-4 hands multi-play) Yes 800-50-80-40-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 99.26% No
Jacks or Better (50 hands) Yes 800-50-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 99.26% No
Pick 'Em Poker Yes 1000-200-100-18-15-11-5-3-2 98.95% No
Deuces Wild (1-4 hands) No 800-200-25-15-9-4-4-3-2-1 98.92% No
Deuces Wild (1-4 hands multi-play) Yes 800-200-25-15-9-4-4-3-2-1 98.92% No
Jokers Poker (kings or better) No 1000-200-100-50-17-7-5-3-2-1-1 98.60% No
Jokers Poker (kings or better multi-play) Yes 1000-200-100-50-17-7-5-3-2-1-1 98.60% No
Tens or Better No 800-50-20-6-5-4-3-2-1 97.96% No
Mega Jacks -- Progressive No 800-50-25-9-6-4-3-2-1 97.56% No
Jacks or Better -- Multihand Yes 800-50-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 97.30% No
Jacks or Better -- Progressive Yes 800-50-25-7-5-4-3-2-1 95.95% No
Aces and Faces (25 hands) Yes 800-50-160-80-50-9-5-4-3-1-1 95.44% No

More information about Magicbox Casino's Video Poker

Other Games

Magicbox Casino is also home to 41 other games listed below:

large.jpgblackjack-switch.pngbonusbowling-large.jpgcasino-hold-em.pngcraps.pngderby-day.pngheadsortails-large.jpgjackpotdarts-large.jpgkeno.pngkeno-fortune.pngmegaball-large.jpgpai-gow-poker.pngpenaltyshootout-large.jpgred-dog.png3d-roulette.pngamerican-roulette.pngeuropean-roulette.pngvideo-roulette.pngpremium-american-roulette.pngpremium-european-roulette.pngpremium-french-roulette.pngpremium-roulette-pro.pngroulette-pro.pngsic-bo.pngwild-viking.pngbaccarat.pngpop-bingo.pngblackjack-surrender.pngblackjack.pngamerican-blackjack.pngperfect-blackjack.pngblackjack-pro.pngdouble-attack-blackjack.pnglucky-blackjack.pngcasino-reels.pngfinal-score.pnggenies-hi-lo-jackpot.pnggenies-hi-lo.pngknockout.pngwheel-of-light.pngquantum_roulettepng-sml.png.jpg
large.jpgblackjack-switch.pngbonusbowling-large.jpgcasino-hold-em.pngcraps.pngderby-day.pngheadsortails-large.jpgjackpotdarts-large.jpgkeno.pngkeno-fortune.pngmegaball-large.jpgpai-gow-poker.pngpenaltyshootout-large.jpgred-dog.png3d-roulette.pngamerican-roulette.pngeuropean-roulette.pngvideo-roulette.pngpremium-american-roulette.pngpremium-european-roulette.pngpremium-french-roulette.pngpremium-roulette-pro.pngroulette-pro.pngsic-bo.pngwild-viking.pngbaccarat.pngpop-bingo.pngblackjack-surrender.pngblackjack.pngamerican-blackjack.pngperfect-blackjack.pngblackjack-pro.pngdouble-attack-blackjack.pnglucky-blackjack.pngcasino-reels.pngfinal-score.pnggenies-hi-lo-jackpot.pnggenies-hi-lo.pngknockout.pngwheel-of-light.pngquantum_roulettepng-sml.png.jpg

Slots

cat-queen.pngdiamond-valley.pngesmerralda.pnggreat-blue.pnghalloween-fortune.pnglotto-madness.pngpink-panther.pngrubiks-riches.pngsanta-surprise.png
cat-queen.pngdiamond-valley.pngesmerralda.pnggreat-blue.pnghalloween-fortune.pnglotto-madness.pngpink-panther.pngrubiks-riches.pngsanta-surprise.png

Like most casino software providers, the largest variety falls in the Slots category. Comprised of Traditional 3 reel, Video 5 reel, Branded Slots and a large selection of Progressive Jackpot Slots.

Comp Point Program

At Magic Box every $10 bet earns at least one Comp Point, depending on the game played. 100 Comp Points are redeemable for $1 in cash, equating to a cash back rate of 0.1%. The more you play, the higher your VIP status, which equates to earning comp points at a higher rate.

The VIP Club has three levels offering a wide range of player benefits.

Licence Information

Magic Box Casino is licensed in Gibraltar.

Countries not supported

Magicbox Casino does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Antigua and Barbuda, Arizona, Arkansas, Australia, Belgium, Bermuda, Bulgaria, California, China, Colombia, Colorado, Congo, Connecticut, Cuba, Cyprus, DC, Delaware, Denmark, Estonia, Florida, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Georgia, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Haiti, Hawaii, Hong Kong, Idaho, Illinois, India, Indiana, Iowa, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Kansas, Kentucky, Korea, Democratic People's Republic of, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Louisiana, Macau, Maine, Martinique, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mayotte, Michigan, Micronesia, Federated States of, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Myanmar, Nebraska, Netherlands Antilles, Nevada, New Caledonia, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Ontario, Oregon, Pakistan, Palestine, Pennsylvania, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Reunion, Rhode Island, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Somalia, South Carolina, South Dakota, Spain, Sudan, Syria, Tennessee, Texas, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Utah, Vermont, Virgin Islands, U.S., Virginia, Wallis and Futuna, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming and Zimbabwe.

Other Products

This is an exclusive Casino platform.

Wizard Endorsement Status

Magicbox Casino has not earned endorsement from the Wizard of Odds.

Comments: 7

lcb

User reviews marked with this logo are syndicated from LCB.org

Vanilipas

Vanilipas July 6, 2016 20:02

After registration i gave to MagicBox just 3 stars but now i have changed it to 4. It's became one of my favorite Playtech casinos. At the beginning i loved website interface. It's shinny and easy, also hot girl in gold dress looks brilliant:) I love and instant version lobby.

After registration i gave to MagicBox just 3 stars but now i have changed it to 4. It's became one of my favorite Playtech casinos. At the beginning i loved website interface. It's shinny and easy, also hot girl in gold dress looks brilliant:) I love and instant version lobby. It works perfect, is comfortable and looks great as well. Welcome offer was great, wagering requirements pretty good. And my first gaming session here was really long and just in last minutes i lost everything. Despite not happy ending i have made here some deposits once again. A reason i have changed rating was because they gave me no deposit bonuses and 100% bonuses actually every week. I didnt expect that they are so active in that category:)

Read more
Gambinobit

Gambinobit December 28, 2015 17:23

Casino magic box is owned by a group that have quite a few casinos to thier name and all with very shady terms and conditions regarding the progressive jackpot wins and paying the players winnings in increments , magic box casino also only comes with a download version of its casino and does not have the latest...

Casino magic box is owned by a group that have quite a few casinos to thier name and all with very shady terms and conditions regarding the progressive jackpot wins and paying the players winnings in increments , magic box casino also only comes with a download version of its casino and does not have the latest Playtech games available on it either, and is very slow to update the games to the more recent realeses aswell, I personally reccommend proceeding with extreme caution when or if you going to play here

Read more
S/ADAMGHALI

S/ADAMGHALI September 29, 2015 08:29

Thies is the best casino. I will continue playing here.

timidi

timidi September 17, 2015 05:48

I played here a lot and mostly because of their bonuses. They don't have no deposit bonus but they have nice deposit bonuses on first, second third deposit... Wagering requirements for that bonuses are 25x and that is not too much.

I played here a lot and mostly because of their bonuses. They don't have no deposit bonus but they have nice deposit bonuses on first, second third deposit... Wagering requirements for that bonuses are 25x and that is not too much. I din't have a lot of luck here but I managed one time to met wagering requirements and ask for cash out. That process takes too long, and that is only thing which I don't like here.

Read more
barebones

barebones March 24, 2015 19:06

Magicbox is a very decent Playtech casino. I've played there several times and few times withdrew, and overall I cannot complain about anything. I have to say they are just another Playtech casino because I haven't noticed anything very special or outstanding there, good games and good support.

residenceNelis

residenceNelis March 8, 2015 11:31

Magic box is for sure on of my place's to play playtech games:) player since long time there;) always good promotions offered, and always im amazed about there low wager on bonuses! that's what make them an excellent casino! lots of games to enjoy!:) and a wonderful support who is always ready to help you out! my...

Magic box is for sure on of my place's to play playtech games:) player since long time there;) always good promotions offered, and always im amazed about there low wager on bonuses! that's what make them an excellent casino! lots of games to enjoy!:) and a wonderful support who is always ready to help you out! my withdrawal after taking welcome bonus and wagered it really fast was processed also fast! if i remember 4-5 hours it was on my e-wallet already that was very nice! no bad words about them! im really positive about there super service! nice promotions and good gifts for players:)

Read more
Lootva

Lootva April 2, 2013 09:34

Magic Box has a more or less generic website, where I got two popups in 5s, and that is just not what I consider a good layout.

Magic Box has a more or less generic website, where I got two popups in 5s, and that is just not what I consider a good layout. It is good to know that this is a Playtech site, and that you can choose to play instantly, just by logging in from your browser or download the software to your computer, install it and play it separately from the website. Either way, you are looking at a set of interesting and good looking games. The site does own a EU licence, but no US players are allowed (country based restrictions are a bit severe, as the list of countries is not that short at all). Having that in mind, it was a bit unexpected that they accept Swedish Krona, Euros, U.S. Dollars, Canadian Dollars, AU Dollars, South African Rand and U.K. Pounds, and that the casino language is available in 16 different languages. I choose to play Roulette, and so far didn't win much, so I guess I will try some Video Poker in order to win enough so I can withdraw

Read more

Magicbox Casino