On this page

Tangiers Casino Review

Tangiers Casino does not allow players from Virginia Virginia

Tangiers Casino has closed it's virtual doors.

Introduction

Tangiers Casino is an online betting site that first popped up in 2016. The site brings with it a bunch of games, a nice platform, and some decent bonus terms. Unfortunately, these are somewhat offset by some slow banking speeds as well as high minimum withdrawals and low max withdrawals. The end result is a casino that’s good, but needs to clean some things up to be great.

Casino Info

📌 Jurisdiction Curacao
💰 Min Deposit $/€10
Minimum Desposit Grade A-
💸 Min Withdrawal $/€50 (ecoPayz)/ $/€500 (Wire Transfer)
Minimum Withdrawal Grade E-
⏱️ Cashout Time Pending time: 72 hours; Cryptocurrencies: Instant; Bank Transfer: 5-15 business days
Cashout Times Grade F+
🤑 Cashout Limit $/€4,000 Weekly
Cashout Limit Grade C++
📱 Mobile Android, iPhone, iPad, Other Mobile
👍 Download available No

Tangiers Casino Video Review

Bonuses

Below is a list of promotions currently being offered at Tangiers Casino.

Software Providers

Tangiers Casino is powered by BetSoft, Vivo Gaming, Pragmatic Play and Octopus Gaming and the group’s games are supplied through a web-based platform. The site is well developed, and it looks nice and is easy to navigate. Of course, there is also mobile support built in, letting you gamble on your smartphone.

Video Poker


All American -- Multi-Hand

All American -- Progressive

Bonus Poker

Bonus Poker Deluxe -- Multi-Hand

Bonus Poker -- Multi-Hand

Deuces & Joker Poker -- Multi-Hand

Deuces Wild

Deuces Wild -- Multi-Hand

Double Bonus

Double Bonus -- Multi-Hand

Double Jackpot -- Multi-Hand

Double Joker Poker

Draw Five Poker

Jacks or Better

Joker Poker

Joker Poker -- Multi-Hand

Split Way Royal

Tens or Better

Pyramid Poker -- Jacks or Better


Tangiers Casino Video Poker (BetSoft)

Game Power PokerMulti-PlayPay TableReturnLive Game
Split Way Royal No No 1-2-3-4-5-6-40-50-800-800 99.80% No
Bonus Poker Deluxe -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-3-4-5-10-80-50-800 99.70% No
Bonus Poker No No 1-2-3-4-5-8-25-40-80-50-800 99.17% No
Tens or Better No No 1-2-3-4-5-6-25-50-800 99.14% No
Double Bonus No No 1-1-3-5-7-9-50-80-160-50-800 99.11% No
Deuces & Joker Wild -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1--2-3-3-3-6-9-12-25-800-2000 99.07% No
Deuces Wild No No 1-2-3-4-4-9-15-25-200-800 98.91% No
All American -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-3-8-8-8-30-200-800 98.49% No
Deuces Wild -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-2-3-4-4-8-15-25-200-800 98.45% No
Double Jackpot No No 1-2-3-4-5-8-20-40-80-50-800 98.35% No
Draw Five Poker No No 1-2-3-4-6-9-20-40-800 98.25% No
Jacks or Better No No 1-2-3-4-6-9-20-40-800 98.25% No
Double Joker No No 1-2-3-4-5-8-25-50-100-800 98.10% No
Joker Poker (kings) No No 1-1-2-3-5-7-17-50-100-200-800 98.09% No
Joker Poker (kings) -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-2-3-5-7-17-50-100-200-800 98.09% No
All American -- Progressive No No 1-1-3-8-8-8-25-100-800 96.01% No
Double Bonus -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-3-4-5-8-50-80-160-50-800 94.19% No
Bonus Poker -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-3-5-8-10-25-40-80-50-800 94.18% No
Pyramid Bonus Poker No No 1-2-3-4-5-8-25-40-80-50-800 + 83.62% No

More information about Tangiers Casino's BetSoft Video Poker

Blackjack


American blackjack

Super 7 blackjack

Super 7 blackjack

Single deck blackjack

European VIP Blackjack


Tangiers Casino Blackjack (BetSoft)Expand

Game BJ PaysSoft 17Double After SplitDoubleSplits NumberPeekSurrenderReturnTotal DecksLive Game
Single Deck 1.5 Hit Yes 10 or 11 1 Yes No 99.62% 1 No
Super 7 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 Yes No 99.54% 6 No
American 1.5 Stand Yes 10 or 11 1 Yes No 99.35% 6 No
European 1.5 Stand Yes 9 to 11 1 No No 99.34% 6 No


More information about Tangiers Casino's BetSoft Blackjack

Other Games

Tangiers Casino is also home to 25 other games listed below:


Oasis Poker

Pai Gow Poker

Red Dog

Triple Edge Poker

Ride 'Em Poker

Caribbean Stud Poker

Predictor

American Roulette

European Roulette

Common Draw Roulette

Zoom Roulette

Craps

Draw Hi Lo

Top Card Trumps

Baccarat

Pirate 21 Blackjack

Pontoon

21 Burn Blackjack

Keno

Electronic Roulette

Titanium Roulette

Black Diamond Roulette

Crystal Roulette

Double Exposure

Casino War

Double Exposure

Roulette

Keno

Roulette

Roulette

Baccarat

Baccarat

Responsible Gambling, Customer Support & Security

You will find a responsible gaming page on the Tangiers website, which does provide information on fighting gambling addiction. The page is well done, and the casino also has controls in place to help keep you out of trouble. These include self-exclusion, reality checks, play limits, deposit limits, and more. There is also information that can be used to reach out to support groups GamCare and Gamblers Anonymous should you need them.

Customer service can be reached through email 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. I found the team fast to respond to my questions, and they provided sufficient instructions to remedy the problem.

The casino does encrypt player information using 128-bit SSL, which is the industry standard for securing data as it moves across the internet. All websites these days should have encryption, and we don’t recommend playing at casinos that lack it.

Terms and Conditions, Banking

I went through the terms and conditions at Tangiers, and I couldn’t find anything that stood out as being unfair or predatory toward players.

The banking system is decent, although not choosing an eWallet or Bitcoin to get money can take longer than I’d like. There is a $4,000 weekly withdrawal limit, and the minimum you can withdraw is $100, which is too high.

Slots


A Night in Paris

Good Girl Bad Girl

More Gold Diggin'

Mr. Vegas

Gypsy Rose

Pinnocchio

Tycoons

7 Monkeys

Bee Land

Dice and Fire

Ducks 'n' Eggs

Forest Frenzy

Graveyard Shift

Lotto Mania

Lucky Draw Bonus

Mad Orchestra

New Tales of Egypt

Witch's Cauldron Bonus

Witch's Cauldron

There are certainly a healthy number of slots, and as of press time there are nearly 900 of the games to be found. You’ll find titles from the likes of Microgaming, Pragmatic, Rabcat, and more, with many of the games playable on mobile phones in addition to desktops. There are also progressive jackpots to be won, with large cash prizes available.

Comp Point Program

There is a loyalty program in place at Tangiers, with all players eligible to claim bonuses, tournament entry, and more. Everyone starts off at a basic level, but there is also a silver, gold, platinum, titanium, and master tier, and you grow with how much you gamble on the site.

Licence Information

Tangiers Casino is licensed to conduct gaming operations through the jurisdiction of Curacao.

Countries not supported

Tangiers Casino does not accept players from the following countries: Afghanistan, Alabama, Alaska, Alderney, American Samoa, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Arizona, Arkansas, Armenia, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, California, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Colombia, Colorado, Comoros, Congo, Congo Democratic Republic, Connecticut, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curacao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, DC, Delaware, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Florida, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, Gambia, Georgia, Georgia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Guam, Guinea, Haiti, Hawaii, Hungary, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Iran, Iraq, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Kansas, Kazakhstan, Kentucky, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Louisiana, Madagascar, Maine, Malawi, Mali, Malta, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mauritania, Mayotte, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Moldova, Monaco, Montana, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Nebraska, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Nevada, New Caledonia, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Nicaragua, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Ontario, Oregon, Pakistan, Palestine, Pennsylvania, Philippines, Pitcairn, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Carolina, South Dakota, South Georgia and The South Sandwich Islands, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tennessee, Texas, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Utah, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vermont, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Virginia, Wallis and Futuna, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming, Yemen, Yugoslavia and Zimbabwe.

Other Products

There is also a live dealer selection of games at Tangiers Casino, which nicely compliments the standard betting games in the library.

Player Issues

There are currently no known player issues pertaining to how Tangiers Casino conducts their gaming operations.

Wizard Endorsement Status

Tangiers Casino has not earned endorsement from the Wizard of Odds.

Comments: 57

lcb

User reviews marked with this logo are syndicated from LCB.org

Rory83

Rory83 February 1, 2023 16:44

A word of warning to anyone thinking about playing on Tangiers Casino, DON'T! I had been a very loyal long term player for many many years (probably deposited close to $300,000 CAD since I started playing on their site).

A word of warning to anyone thinking about playing on Tangiers Casino, DON'T! I had been a very loyal long term player for many many years (probably deposited close to $300,000 CAD since I started playing on their site). In the beginning it was a great (and reliable) casino, however it's clearly not the same anymore. I've read elsewhere that over the past year there were some ownership changes and I even read that they no longer have a proper license and this is evident from the way they now treat their players. They are extremely dishonest, and unethical in their new practices they've adapted. If you now request a withdrawal they will drag the process out as long as they can (even for previously verified players) they will decline your withdrawal every week ("week" because they have a 5 day processing timeline, not including weekends for each withdrawal request) and every week they ask you to send them a new document (account statements, Credit Card Vouchers, proof of address, photos of your identification, photos of you holding your identification, proof of your income.....the list goes on and on). And they won't ask for all documents at once like a normal person/company would, they ask for the documents one by one after each weekly payout request has been declined. And they never reply to any of your emails, so you never really know if the document you sent them has been received or not. I recently attempted to withdraw $4000 (their withdrawal limit, and after meeting ALL of their wager requirements) and they dragged it out for 8 weeks (during this time sending them all the individual documents they wanted) and in the end my withdrawal was never approved and all my winnings voided from my account because they found an excuse not to honor it. Apparently they said that I abused their bonuses but their argument has no solid ground whatsoever as on each of my last 7 deposits from which I won the $4000 I did not receive ANY bonuses. So how did I abuse anythingjQuery34105312200132749656_1675287568405 If I abused their bonuses, then why did they accept my last 7 deposits? They have NO problem with accepting as much money as you can throw at them, but when it comes time to withdraw they now make you jump through hundreds of hoops, only to decline it in the end. They never used to be like this. It's very disappointing the new ownership has taken this direction. Is this how they now show their appreciation for long time, loyal players? What a joke. They will lose whatever is left of any of their remaining loyal players very quickly. This is my warning to you all. There are far superior online casinos to play at that are much more reliable and trustworthy. None of these other casinos have ever made it this difficult for me to cash out my winnings. This is my warning to you all, do not play at Tangiers. You are better off just lighting your money on fire because even if you win at their casino, you really haven't won anything.

Read more
Isandro040

Isandro040 November 1, 2022 17:34

really good casino. all the best slot games from pragmatic (My all time favo game provider) their live chat is fast and always help you fast! easy to cash out winnings

smkanchan

smkanchan September 9, 2022 10:25

These are total scammers, they will first lure you with bonuses and then after all playthrough is over they will allow only $ 25 as withdrawable amount. After all the documents were verified and after making a successful deposit, they have still declined the withdrawal.

s1de420

s1de420 March 18, 2022 18:06

Betsoft native casinos are never giving exclusive bonuses, like every other Of this family I received 25 spins

Tammy Wondergem

Tammy Wondergem January 4, 2022 19:55

I didnt enjoy this casino so much... i found it difficult to navigate and although there are lots of bonuses , they dont amount to much

barbielokie

barbielokie September 6, 2021 09:12

it's funny to read that others had problems in coming to terms with this. unfortunately I'll not go back. and I'll not miss this place.

MelissaN

MelissaN September 3, 2021 16:38

Hi J H, Please private message me your casino username and we'll get in touch with the casino rep.

J H

J H September 3, 2021 11:39

I won a considerable amount and played through over half of it to the min withdrawl amount - mind you I’ve deposited about 10k this yr and counting, support is great until you need to withdraw - they ignore you ask the same question over and over and all of a sudden they canot communicator w security.

I won a considerable amount and played through over half of it to the min withdrawl amount - mind you I’ve deposited about 10k this yr and counting, support is great until you need to withdraw - they ignore you ask the same question over and over and all of a sudden they canot communicator w security. Tangiers had my bank statement same day I requested withdrawl then exactly 8hrs before it would have been 7days they cancel it and asked for my statement ? Wth! Note they didn’t even advise me it was cancelled via email or anything I discovered when I returned to check status as I was assured no paperwork needed withdrawl processed by day 5 - No one will help me I explained it’s making me physically ill as I suffer anxiety and they keep asking me to deposit for a bonus and good luck ! They only seem to shooort you spending money. As for emailing and team at tangiers don’t expect a response - I have now had to lock my bank accounts due to fear of then being in the wrong hand due to lack of communication from tangiers security and account for 7days. Now I’ve tried it as btc withdrawl and sent those particulars via email too.. no response - also btc says instant - it’s been over an hour and nothing and support advised it can be up to 3/5 days and once it’s approved it’s instant - so for wire transfer it’s 3/5 days for them to advices wothdrawl then 3-5 days to get to your bank /- - - that’s a lot of Will power to sit through cmon —— wonder what the excuse will be in 7 days this time - mind you my first win ever and worst experience wish I ever won. Not to mention they took a $25 deposit on 14/08/21 that didn’t apply in my tangiers acc- I sent all statements several times again and they never responded - I’m exhausted - honestly don’t go to tangiers games are fun and good for dopamine but if you do win you night as well have played a free app cause you’ve wasted your money. Legislations broken everywhere and I kept chat records that have deleted chats by the support and utter ignorance leaving me mid chat no explanation after asking me a question: they just want you to give up and spend the winning back in there and lose it all and sped more. Not falling g for it a- at least learn to give one or two withdrawals before faking Stalling - not one person at that casino has returned my email in 7whole days Im so disappointed I just want nyb10knbavk I invested into becoming a platinum vip but won’t matter they’ll treat u no different it seems. Please save yourself- all I wanted was to be communicated with to avoid these issues wimhich they seem to embrace - switching casinos once this is done unless they can change my mind which I highly doubt after I spent 10thiisand and couldn’t even withdraw 4 with all my details - I’ll send blood type next fml

Read more
JennJennca

JennJennca September 2, 2021 23:07

I used lcb affy link so they should be getting some commission as I lost $300. The big matches were fine to try and highroll for cheaper. They need more slots than just pragmatic and they also have the prags set on the lowest RTP model. So with massive wager and low rtp your chances to win are minimal.

I used lcb affy link so they should be getting some commission as I lost $300. The big matches were fine to try and highroll for cheaper. They need more slots than just pragmatic and they also have the prags set on the lowest RTP model. So with massive wager and low rtp your chances to win are minimal. Had fun though even though I lost.

Read more
Alexander Eror

Alexander Eror May 11, 2021 14:31

To much play through and too much spam but overall not a bad place to win money at

Show remaining 47 comments

Tangiers Casino