On this page

Roo Casino Review

7Show Comments

Roo Casino does not allow players from Virginia Virginia

Ratings from trusted portals

3.0
AVERAGE

Your Vote:

7Show Comments

Roo Casino has closed it's virtual doors.

Introduction

Roo Casino is an online betting site that was launched in 2018 and focused on the Australian online gambling market. The site is pretty straightforward, but manages to pack in a decent game selection as well as a solid mobile platform for players to wager on their smartphones and tablets. While the site may not be the most glitzy, it is a solid option for punters in the country.

Casino Info

📌 Jurisdiction Please visit website for more information
💰 Min Deposit €/$20
💸 Min Withdrawal €/$100
⏱️ Cashout Time Pending time: 48 hours; Bank Transfer: up to 5 business days
🤑 Cashout Limit €/$10,000 every 10 business days
Cashout Limit Grade B++
📱 Mobile Android, iPhone, iPad, Other Mobile
👍 Download available No

Roo Casino Video Review

Bonuses

Below is a list of promotions currently being offered at Roo Casino.

Software Providers

Roo Casino is powered by BetSoft, Booming Games, Pragmatic Play and Red Rake Gaming and the casino’s games are provided via a web-based, instant play platform that loads up directly through your internet browser, keeping you from having to download any cumbersome software. The site also fully supports mobile play, letting you spin the reels on your smartphone or tablet.

Video Poker

vp-all-american-mh.pngvp-all-american-prog.pngvp-bonus-poker.pngvp-bonus-poker-deluxe-mh.pngvp-bonus-poker-mh.pngvp-deucesjoker-poker.pngvp-deuces-wild.pngvp-deuces-wild-mh.pngvp-double-bonus.pngvp-double-bonus-mh.pngvp-double-jackpot-mh.pngvp-double-joker.pngvp-five-draw-poker.pngvp-jacks-or-better.pngvp-joker-poker.pngvp-joker-poker-mh.pngvp-split-way-royal.pngvp-tens-or-better.pngpp-jacks-or-better.png
vp-all-american-mh.pngvp-all-american-prog.pngvp-bonus-poker.pngvp-bonus-poker-deluxe-mh.pngvp-bonus-poker-mh.pngvp-deucesjoker-poker.pngvp-deuces-wild.pngvp-deuces-wild-mh.pngvp-double-bonus.pngvp-double-bonus-mh.pngvp-double-jackpot-mh.pngvp-double-joker.pngvp-five-draw-poker.pngvp-jacks-or-better.pngvp-joker-poker.pngvp-joker-poker-mh.pngvp-split-way-royal.pngvp-tens-or-better.pngpp-jacks-or-better.png

Roo Casino Video Poker (BetSoft)

Game Power PokerMulti-PlayPay TableReturnLive Game
Split Way Royal No No 1-2-3-4-5-6-40-50-800-800 99.80% No
Bonus Poker Deluxe -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-3-4-5-10-80-50-800 99.70% No
Bonus Poker No No 1-2-3-4-5-8-25-40-80-50-800 99.17% No
Tens or Better No No 1-2-3-4-5-6-25-50-800 99.14% No
Double Bonus No No 1-1-3-5-7-9-50-80-160-50-800 99.11% No
Deuces & Joker Wild -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1--2-3-3-3-6-9-12-25-800-2000 99.07% No
Deuces Wild No No 1-2-3-4-4-9-15-25-200-800 98.91% No
All American -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-3-8-8-8-30-200-800 98.49% No
Deuces Wild -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-2-3-4-4-8-15-25-200-800 98.45% No
Double Jackpot No No 1-2-3-4-5-8-20-40-80-50-800 98.35% No
Draw Five Poker No No 1-2-3-4-6-9-20-40-800 98.25% No
Jacks or Better No No 1-2-3-4-6-9-20-40-800 98.25% No
Double Joker No No 1-2-3-4-5-8-25-50-100-800 98.10% No
Joker Poker (kings) No No 1-1-2-3-5-7-17-50-100-200-800 98.09% No
Joker Poker (kings) -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-2-3-5-7-17-50-100-200-800 98.09% No
All American -- Progressive No No 1-1-3-8-8-8-25-100-800 96.01% No
Double Bonus -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-3-4-5-8-50-80-160-50-800 94.19% No
Bonus Poker -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-3-5-8-10-25-40-80-50-800 94.18% No
Pyramid Bonus Poker No No 1-2-3-4-5-8-25-40-80-50-800 + 83.62% No

More information about Roo Casino's BetSoft Video Poker

Blackjack

blackjack-american.png
American blackjack
blackjack-super-7.png
Super 7 blackjack
blackjack-super-7.png.jpg
Super 7 blackjack
blackjack-single-deck_1.png.jpg
Single deck blackjack
blackjack-european-vip.png.jpg
European VIP Blackjack


Roo Casino Blackjack (BetSoft)Expand

Game BJ PaysSoft 17Double After SplitDoubleSplits NumberPeekSurrenderReturnTotal DecksLive Game
Single Deck 1.5 Hit Yes 10 or 11 1 Yes No 99.62% 1 No
Super 7 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 Yes No 99.54% 6 No
American 1.5 Stand Yes 10 or 11 1 Yes No 99.35% 6 No
European 1.5 Stand Yes 9 to 11 1 No No 99.34% 6 No


More information about Roo Casino's BetSoft Blackjack

Other Games

Roo Casino is also home to 25 other games listed below:

oasis-poker.pngpai-gow-poker.pngred-dog.pngtriple-edge-poker.pngride-em-poker.pngcaribbean-poker.pngpredictor.pngroulette-american.pngroulette-european.pngroulette-common-draw.pngroulette-zoom.pngcraps.pnghigh-draw-low.pngtop-card-trumps.pngbaccarat.pngblackjack-pirate-21.pngpontoon.pngburn-21.pngkeno.png.jpgroulette_-_electronic.png.jpgroulette_titanium.png.jpgroulette_-_black_diamond.png.jpgroulette_crystal.png.jpgdouble_exposure.png.jpgcasino_war.png.jpgdouble_exposure.png.jpgblackjack_switch.png.jpgmuertitos.png.jpgheidis_tavern.png.jpgcarnival_in_rio.png.jpgplanet_67.png.jpgpark_of_zoltan.png.jpgroulette_--_american.png.jpgroulette_--_french.png.jpgroulette_--_vip.png.jpgroulette_--_european.png.jpg16_balls-img2.png.jpg16_balls-twin.png.jpg
oasis-poker.pngpai-gow-poker.pngred-dog.pngtriple-edge-poker.pngride-em-poker.pngcaribbean-poker.pngpredictor.pngroulette-american.pngroulette-european.pngroulette-common-draw.pngroulette-zoom.pngcraps.pnghigh-draw-low.pngtop-card-trumps.pngbaccarat.pngblackjack-pirate-21.pngpontoon.pngburn-21.pngkeno.png.jpgroulette_-_electronic.png.jpgroulette_titanium.png.jpgroulette_-_black_diamond.png.jpgroulette_crystal.png.jpgdouble_exposure.png.jpgcasino_war.png.jpgdouble_exposure.png.jpgblackjack_switch.png.jpgmuertitos.png.jpgheidis_tavern.png.jpgcarnival_in_rio.png.jpgplanet_67.png.jpgpark_of_zoltan.png.jpgroulette_--_american.png.jpgroulette_--_french.png.jpgroulette_--_vip.png.jpgroulette_--_european.png.jpg16_balls-img2.png.jpg16_balls-twin.png.jpg

Responsible Gambling, Customer Support & Security

There is a responsible gaming section on the Roo Casino website, although I found it to be very lackluster. You only get a few tips on avoiding problem gambling behaviors, but there aren’t any controls that are advertised, nor are there any links to gambling assistance groups that most reputable sites these days have. This is an area that needs to be expanded on by Roo’s management.

Customer support is available through both live chat and email, with help reachable 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The team picked up quickly in my chat box, and they were able to answer the various banking questions I threw their way.

The casino does encrypt player data using 128-bit SSL encryption, which is the industry standard for protection online. This is an overlooked feature, but is very important in keeping your identity safe. We only recommend you play at casinos that feature SSL encryption.

Terms and Conditions, Banking

Looking through the terms and conditions at Roo Casino, we see terms that may rub you the wrong way. You’ll find that the casino has a very broad set of behaviors that it considers to be irregular play, which includes changing bet size or patterns.

The banking system at Roo is pretty limited, thanks in large part to restrictions that have been placed on Australian players by regulators. The casino has a 48 hour pending time on winnings, with the site then taking a few days longer to process payouts. There is also a €10,000 withdrawal limit that can be pulled out every 10 days.

Banking options at Roo Casino

Slots

a-night-in-paris.pnggood-girl-bad-girl.pngmore-gold-diggin.pngmr-vegas.pnggypsy-rose.pngpinnocchio.pngtycoons.pngbooming-seven-deluxe.png.jpgcold-cash.png.jpgexotic-fruit.png.jpgmonster-muchies.png.jpgsantas-kiss.png.jpgwild-jester.png.jpgasp_of_cleopatra.png.jpgeastern_goddesses.png.jpgmonte_carlo_glamour.png.jpgmyrtle_the_witch.png.jpgmystic_mirror.png.jpgred-dragon.png.jpgviva_las_vegas.png.jpg
a-night-in-paris.pnggood-girl-bad-girl.pngmore-gold-diggin.pngmr-vegas.pnggypsy-rose.pngpinnocchio.pngtycoons.pngbooming-seven-deluxe.png.jpgcold-cash.png.jpgexotic-fruit.png.jpgmonster-muchies.png.jpgsantas-kiss.png.jpgwild-jester.png.jpgasp_of_cleopatra.png.jpgeastern_goddesses.png.jpgmonte_carlo_glamour.png.jpgmyrtle_the_witch.png.jpgmystic_mirror.png.jpgred-dragon.png.jpgviva_las_vegas.png.jpg

There’s decent slot selection in place at Roo Casino, although the choices do pale in comparison to some other casinos we’ve seen. The site does have mobile slots though, so you can play on your phone or tablet.

Comp Point Program

Players at Roo earn points based on their gameplay, which allows for punters to redeem them for cash at a rate of 500 for $5.00. Different games have different point values. It needs to be pointed out that winnings using comp points are capped at 10x the amount you redeem, which is a bad deal.

Licence Information

Roo Casino doesn’t hold a gaming license at all, which is a major red flag for us. This means that the casino doesn’t have any reporting party to be responsible to, and makes Roo look unprofessional. This is another area we highly recommend the management remedies moving forward.

Countries not supported

Roo Casino does not accept players from the following countries: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Aruba, Belgium, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Curacao, Czech Republic, DC, Delaware, Denmark, Florida, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Georgia, Hawaii, Hungary, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Netherlands, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Ontario, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Romania, Saint Martin, Serbia, Singapore, South Carolina, South Dakota, Spain, Tennessee, Texas, United Kingdom, United States, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

Player Issues

There are currently no known player issues pertaining to how Roo Casino conducts their gaming operations.

Wizard Endorsement Status

Roo Casino has not earned endorsement from the Wizard of Odds.

Comments: 7

lcb

User reviews marked with this logo are syndicated from LCB.org

Quickwitted

Quickwitted June 25, 2020 08:39

It's because of the no deposit bonus that I signed up at Roo Casino. They didn't do much for success in my withdrawal but it did tickle my fancy. I still have the 200% match which I'm still considering in due time if I have no other options open. I'm still building my trust in Roo casino :)

HokeyPokey

HokeyPokey July 21, 2019 13:07

The slots were good, I enjoyed this site when I signed up this site didn't have a good review so never deposited. But it seems it has gotten better. No deposit bonus was offered on sign up. They do also offer other bonuses

Slickmustard

Slickmustard March 12, 2019 21:59

Good game selection fair bonuses and options for depositing I enjoy playing with roo casino it is a great site especially for players from my country where it is hard to find sites that will accept us after new government legislation surrounding online gambling

COSMICLOL

COSMICLOL January 16, 2019 06:11

Roo is defs top 2 for my favourite casinos. I have had some big wins here and withdrawals have been smooth and timely. Roo has awesome deposit bonuses and a good loyalty point system. My only qualm is the minimum $20 deposit.

Roo is defs top 2 for my favourite casinos. I have had some big wins here and withdrawals have been smooth and timely. Roo has awesome deposit bonuses and a good loyalty point system. My only qualm is the minimum $20 deposit. As someone else mentioned customer service takes a while to respond however this is only a recent thing and is made up by the deposit bonuses that the rep can add to your account. Great selection of games too!

Read more
kprex

kprex December 28, 2018 11:31

Used to play here very regularly.. the ratio between the amount of $ I put in and the amount I pulled out is laughable. Stopped long ago. Great bonuses but under impression that no one ever makes withdrawals

Tracetheace777

Tracetheace777 November 18, 2018 09:16

Do like this casino. Great game choice. Good selection of deposit bonuses to choose from. Live chat is always marvelous however they do take a while to first respond to your message. Loyalty Program excellent too!!

TELIAH

TELIAH September 23, 2018 13:57

Great range of games with easy site to navigate which are the main things I look for when choosing a casino to sign up at. Needs more deposit methods though and a smaller minimum deposit amount would be good but otherwise I really like too casino

Roo Casino