On this page

Planet Casino Review

22Show Comments

Planet Casino welcomes players from Virginia Virginia

Ratings from trusted portals

2.0
AVERAGE

Your Vote:

22Show Comments

Planet Casino has closed it's virtual doors.

Introduction

For some time, Planet Casino was on the bad side of many people due to not being particularly player friendly. In 2018 the brand was taken over by a new group that oversees many trustworthy brands. They then began to change things around, adding new games and working to make things better for players in terms of support and terms. The result is a betting site that is worth your time and consideration, even if there’s a bit of work left to do to make it truly “out of this world”.

Casino Info

📌 Jurisdiction Curacao
💰 Min Deposit €/£/$20
💸 Min Withdrawal €/£/$100
⏱️ Cashout Time Pending time: 48 hours; E-wallets: Instant; Credit/Debit Cards: 6-8 business days; Check By Mail: 21 business days
🤑 Cashout Limit All withdrawals greater than €/£/$2,000 will be paid in installments depending on the player status.
📱 Mobile Android, iPhone, iPad
👍 Download available Yes

Planet Casino Video Review

Bonuses

Below is a list of promotions currently being offered at Planet Casino.

Software Providers

Planet Casino is powered by BetSoft, Rival and saucify and the casino’s games are provided via a web-based instant play platform that loads up through your favorite internet browser. A downloadable version of the casino is also available, but it's completely unnecessary. The casino also allows for mobile play, which lets you play on a smartphone or tablet.

Video Poker

vp-all-american-mh.pngvp-all-american-prog.pngvp-bonus-poker.pngvp-bonus-poker-deluxe-mh.pngvp-bonus-poker-mh.pngvp-deucesjoker-poker.pngvp-deuces-wild.pngvp-deuces-wild-mh.pngvp-double-bonus.pngvp-double-bonus-mh.pngvp-double-jackpot-mh.pngvp-double-joker.pngvp-five-draw-poker.pngvp-jacks-or-better.pngvp-joker-poker.pngvp-joker-poker-mh.pngvp-split-way-royal.pngvp-tens-or-better.pngpp-jacks-or-better.png
vp-all-american-mh.pngvp-all-american-prog.pngvp-bonus-poker.pngvp-bonus-poker-deluxe-mh.pngvp-bonus-poker-mh.pngvp-deucesjoker-poker.pngvp-deuces-wild.pngvp-deuces-wild-mh.pngvp-double-bonus.pngvp-double-bonus-mh.pngvp-double-jackpot-mh.pngvp-double-joker.pngvp-five-draw-poker.pngvp-jacks-or-better.pngvp-joker-poker.pngvp-joker-poker-mh.pngvp-split-way-royal.pngvp-tens-or-better.pngpp-jacks-or-better.png

Planet Casino Video Poker (BetSoft)

Game Power PokerMulti-PlayPay TableReturnLive Game
Split Way Royal No No 1-2-3-4-5-6-40-50-800-800 99.80% No
Bonus Poker Deluxe -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-3-4-5-10-80-50-800 99.70% No
Bonus Poker No No 1-2-3-4-5-8-25-40-80-50-800 99.17% No
Tens or Better No No 1-2-3-4-5-6-25-50-800 99.14% No
Double Bonus No No 1-1-3-5-7-9-50-80-160-50-800 99.11% No
Deuces & Joker Wild -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1--2-3-3-3-6-9-12-25-800-2000 99.07% No
Deuces Wild No No 1-2-3-4-4-9-15-25-200-800 98.91% No
All American -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-3-8-8-8-30-200-800 98.49% No
Deuces Wild -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-2-3-4-4-8-15-25-200-800 98.45% No
Double Jackpot No No 1-2-3-4-5-8-20-40-80-50-800 98.35% No
Draw Five Poker No No 1-2-3-4-6-9-20-40-800 98.25% No
Jacks or Better No No 1-2-3-4-6-9-20-40-800 98.25% No
Double Joker No No 1-2-3-4-5-8-25-50-100-800 98.10% No
Joker Poker (kings) No No 1-1-2-3-5-7-17-50-100-200-800 98.09% No
Joker Poker (kings) -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-2-3-5-7-17-50-100-200-800 98.09% No
All American -- Progressive No No 1-1-3-8-8-8-25-100-800 96.01% No
Double Bonus -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-3-4-5-8-50-80-160-50-800 94.19% No
Bonus Poker -- Multi-Play Yes Yes 1-1-3-5-8-10-25-40-80-50-800 94.18% No
Pyramid Bonus Poker No No 1-2-3-4-5-8-25-40-80-50-800 + 83.62% No

More information about Planet Casino's BetSoft Video Poker

Blackjack

blackjack-american.png
American blackjack
blackjack-super-7.png
Super 7 blackjack
blackjack-super-7.png.jpg
Super 7 blackjack
blackjack-single-deck_1.png.jpg
Single deck blackjack
blackjack-european-vip.png.jpg
European VIP Blackjack


Planet Casino Blackjack (BetSoft)Expand

Game BJ PaysSoft 17Double After SplitDoubleSplits NumberPeekSurrenderReturnTotal DecksLive Game
Single Deck 1.5 Hit Yes 10 or 11 1 Yes No 99.62% 1 No
Super 7 1.5 Stand Yes Any 2 1 Yes No 99.54% 6 No
American 1.5 Stand Yes 10 or 11 1 Yes No 99.35% 6 No
European 1.5 Stand Yes 9 to 11 1 No No 99.34% 6 No


More information about Planet Casino's BetSoft Blackjack

Other Games

Planet Casino is also home to 30 other games listed below:

baccarat.pngcraps.pngkeno.pngvegas-jackpot-keno.pngsudoku.pngred-dog.pngcasino-battle.pngride-em-poker.pngpai-gow-poker.pngroulette.pngroulette-european.pngcast-for-cash.pngkeno.pngpower-ball-keno.pngcaptain-keno.pngpower-ball-keno.pngpunto-banco.png3-card-poker.png3-card-poker-elite-edition.pngberry-picker.pnglucky-scratch.pngoasis-poker.pngpai-gow-poker.pngred-dog.pngtriple-edge-poker.pngride-em-poker.pngcaribbean-poker.pngpredictor.pngroulette-american.pngroulette-european.pngroulette-common-draw.pngroulette-zoom.pngcraps.pnghigh-draw-low.pngtop-card-trumps.pngbaccarat.pngblackjack-pirate-21.pngpontoon.pngburn-21.png
baccarat.pngcraps.pngkeno.pngvegas-jackpot-keno.pngsudoku.pngred-dog.pngcasino-battle.pngride-em-poker.pngpai-gow-poker.pngroulette.pngroulette-european.pngcast-for-cash.pngkeno.pngpower-ball-keno.pngcaptain-keno.pngpower-ball-keno.pngpunto-banco.png3-card-poker.png3-card-poker-elite-edition.pngberry-picker.pnglucky-scratch.pngoasis-poker.pngpai-gow-poker.pngred-dog.pngtriple-edge-poker.pngride-em-poker.pngcaribbean-poker.pngpredictor.pngroulette-american.pngroulette-european.pngroulette-common-draw.pngroulette-zoom.pngcraps.pnghigh-draw-low.pngtop-card-trumps.pngbaccarat.pngblackjack-pirate-21.pngpontoon.pngburn-21.png

Responsible Gambling, Customer Support & Security

There is a responsible gaming section on the Planet Casino website, which has some information on fighting gambling addiction as well as underage gambling. The site doesn’t have any deposit or play limits, nor does it have links to outside gambling assistance groups, which is a bit of a disappointment. There is a self-exclusion policy in place though, which does let you block yourself from the site if need be.

Customer support is available through live chat, telephone, or email. The team has been improved upon recently with new management, and they were both responsive and able to answer the basic questions I threw their way. This is a real improvement over the past, when I swear the staff couldn’t tell me that water was wet.

Security is handled using 128-bit SSL encryption, which takes and scrambles your personal and financial data as its moved between your computer and the casino’s servers. We only recommend playing at casinos that encrypt information, as it keeps you safe from hackers and thieves.

Terms and Conditions, Banking

While Planet Casino has taken great strides in righting their wrongs from the past, the casino still has the right to close accounts that have been inactive for 6 months or more. Additionally, playing with an active bonus is limited to a max bet of $8, which is pretty low.

The banking system is a mixed bag, as Planet Casino has relatively fast payout speeds, but fees of up to $30 per transaction and a high minimal withdrawal of $100 torpedoes this a bit. Players can deposit via credit card, ecoPayz, Bitcoin, and UPayCard, while withdrawals can be done through wire, check, Visa, and ecoPayz.

Slots

aussie-rules.pngback-nine.pngbeach-bums.pngdog-pound-dollars.pngheroes-realm.pngjapan-o-rama.pngmoney-magic.pngone-million-reels-bc.pngpsychedelic-sixties.pngrock-on.pngspy-game.png5-reel-circus.pngall-aboard.pngarabian-tales.pngares-the-battle-for-troy.pngas-the-reels-turn.pnga-switch-in-time.pngaztecs-treasure.pngday-at-the-derby.pngloco-7s.pngslots-cash-puppy.pngslots-cosmopolitan.pngslots-le-chocolatier.pngslots-pina-nevada.pngslots-stars-stripes.pngslots-tails-of-new-york.pnga-night-in-paris.pnggood-girl-bad-girl.pngmore-gold-diggin.pngmr-vegas.pnggypsy-rose.pngpinnocchio.pngtycoons.png
aussie-rules.pngback-nine.pngbeach-bums.pngdog-pound-dollars.pngheroes-realm.pngjapan-o-rama.pngmoney-magic.pngone-million-reels-bc.pngpsychedelic-sixties.pngrock-on.pngspy-game.png5-reel-circus.pngall-aboard.pngarabian-tales.pngares-the-battle-for-troy.pngas-the-reels-turn.pnga-switch-in-time.pngaztecs-treasure.pngday-at-the-derby.pngloco-7s.pngslots-cash-puppy.pngslots-cosmopolitan.pngslots-le-chocolatier.pngslots-pina-nevada.pngslots-stars-stripes.pngslots-tails-of-new-york.pnga-night-in-paris.pnggood-girl-bad-girl.pngmore-gold-diggin.pngmr-vegas.pnggypsy-rose.pngpinnocchio.pngtycoons.png

There are a decent number of slots on offer, with nearly 200 games from Rival and Saucify available to be played. Themes and features vary by title, but you’ll find a large enough library to keep you entertained for long periods of time. A limited selection of mobile slots are also available.

Comp Point Program

A comp program is in place at Planet Casino, where players earn 1 point for every $10 wagered. The site then allows you to redeem 100 points for $1 cash at the casino.

Licence Information

Planet Casino is licensed to conduct gaming operations through the jurisdiction of Curacao.

Countries not supported

Planet Casino does not accept players from the following countries: Australia, Curacao, France, Germany, Hungary, Ontario, South Africa and United Kingdom.

Player Issues

There are currently no known player issues pertaining to how Planet Casino conducts their gaming operations, at least from the new management team.

Wizard Endorsement Status

Planet Casino has not earned endorsement from the Wizard of Odds.

Comments: 22

lcb

User reviews marked with this logo are syndicated from LCB.org

ziggyjamz

ziggyjamz July 5, 2019 14:12

Was able to get several bonuses and incentives that made me want to continue playing here. I found the customer service was helpful as well.

Trois ğ

Trois ğ June 21, 2019 03:12

When i claim the spin i have touch outside the freespin screen and it was forfeit loll but in overall im really really having a good time.

CnK4EVER

CnK4EVER April 1, 2019 22:21

I just registered my account through the link and was not able to claim the no deposit bonus because i have to submit my documents for account verification first... I've never heard of this before

seanpdunn

seanpdunn March 25, 2019 06:10

Have played here off and on for a few years and overall not very impressed

Humberto Veloz

Humberto Veloz February 19, 2019 23:41

I played the $25 free and actually won but their suppose to send me $100 but will see since I seen the review plus they have my info dam that sucks

ziggyjamz

ziggyjamz January 11, 2019 19:42

Good overall experience with decent slot selection. Would like to see more variety of table games.

bR0k3N0J0k3

bR0k3N0J0k3 January 8, 2019 22:10

The look of the site is like many others and it could have potential but I have a friend who has had nothing but issues with this casino after signing up and depositing.

The look of the site is like many others and it could have potential but I have a friend who has had nothing but issues with this casino after signing up and depositing. He has had deposits manually declined (Bitcoin) and winnings from actual deposits taken away because supposedly they say that playing in their daily tournaments even after depositing is taking a bonus and if you take a bonus you can not cash out. Does not make any sense. I would be very leery of this casino after hearing his experience.

Read more
im1badredhead

im1badredhead December 18, 2018 02:09

i really like this casino....the slots are cool but i like the tourneys...i won $100 last week..cant complain about that

elcandybaby

elcandybaby December 12, 2018 23:28

i wasnt too exited about this casino. the downloaded platform was really boring. they gave a $10 no deposit bonus, and that went really fast. hardly any winning on slots

coolsongss

coolsongss November 28, 2018 06:12

I am very surprised to see this casino again. I opened my account long ago, but didn't really play here at all. I just logged in and redeemed the free spins mentioned above.

I am very surprised to see this casino again. I opened my account long ago, but didn't really play here at all. I just logged in and redeemed the free spins mentioned above. The game was Wild Berry, and won 20 Euros from 50 spins and lost it all in the same game. After that, I just browsed to find out Verify Email menu, so did the verification. Then, I got another $25 free bonus this time. But, I lost it again quickly... I think that this casino should be OK to play because it got out of blacklist anyway. But, for me, the payment method is only Bitcoin. So, not sure to play here later. Good luck.

Read more
Show remaining 12 comments

Planet Casino