分享这个

最近更新 January 29, 2002

在这一页

Asian Stud 亚洲梭哈

简介

在2002年撰写本⽂的当时, 「Asian Stud亚洲梭哈」是只有在Seattle⻄雅 图地区赌场新兴的赌桌游戏。游戏的拥有者聘请我去分析这个游戏。经过 他们的允许、我会在接下来的内⽂标⽰出我所分析的结果。

规则

  1. 游戏使⽤单副牌组。牌组包含标准的52张牌、加上⼀张Joker⼩丑牌。
  2. 所有牌的计点如同Baccarat百家乐: Aces算为1点, 2点到9点如牌⾯的点 数, 10点与脸牌以10点计算。 Joker⼩丑牌也算为1点。为了bonus bet红 利押注的理由、则会运⽤不同的规则, 这将在稍后再解释。
  3. 游戏从玩家押注⼀笔Ante进场注开始玩起、⾦额依照赌桌的限额⽽定。
  4. 庄家发给每位玩家与⾃⼰各五张牌。所有的牌⾯朝下。玩家可以检视⾃ ⼰的牌⾯、但是不可与旁⼈分享内容。
  5. 在检视完⾃⼰的牌⾯之后、玩家可以选择raise提⾼赌注或是fold弃牌不 玩。如果玩家决定要raise提⾼赌注、那他必须再押注⼀笔等同于原初赌注 的⾦额、置放在赌桌上指定的位置。如果玩家决定fold弃牌不玩、那他必 须放弃⼿中的牌以及原初的赌注。
  6. 每位还没弃牌的玩家必须将⼿中的五张牌拆分成⼀⼿三张牌⾯与⼀⼿两 张牌⾯。
  7. 玩家在那⼀⼿三张牌⾯的总点数必须是10点, 20点, 或 30点才能算为 qualify合格。如果玩家⽆法弄出qualify合格的三张牌⾯、那么他的两张牌 ⾯就⽆所谓了, 这时只有在庄家也没有qualify合格的情况、玩家才有机会 赢。
  8. 如果玩家那⼀⼿三张牌⾯qualify合格的话、那么两张牌⾯的点数是根据 两张牌点数的总合。两张牌⾯的最⾼可能总点数是10点的总合、或是20 点, 其牌⾯的价值算为10点。除此之外, 两张牌⾯的点数以总点数的个位 数值计算(如同Baccarat百家乐)。例如6点和9点的总点数为15点、其牌 ⾯的价值算为5点。
  9. 当玩家安排好他们的牌⾯之后、庄家也运⽤相同的⽅式去安排他的三张 牌⾯与两张牌⾯。庄家必须尝试将他的三张牌⾯安排成qualify合格的10 点, 20点, 或 30点。如果庄家的三张牌⾯qualify合格的话, 那他的两张牌⾯ 计点⽅式如同玩家的两张牌⾯那般。
  10. 如果庄家的三张牌⾯没有qualify合格的话、那么所有还没fold弃牌的玩 家们将会赢得等同于Ante进场注的even money⾦额、或许再减去5%的佣 ⾦, 这时Raise提⾼赌注的部分将算为push平⼿。
  11. 如果玩家的三张牌⾯没有qualify合格、⽽庄家的三张牌⾯有qualify合 格的话, 那么玩家的Ante进场注与Raise提⾼赌注两部分都算输。
  12. 如果玩家与庄家的三张牌⾯都qualify合格、那么两张牌⾯的价值将决 定谁会是赢家。如果庄家的两张牌⾯胜过玩家的牌⾯、那么玩家输去Ante 进场注与Raise提⾼赌注。在双⽅tie和局时、Ante进场注与Raise提⾼赌 注都算为push平⼿。如果玩家的两张牌⾯胜过庄家的牌⾯、则玩家在 Ante进场注赢得even money等额注⾦的赔率、Raise提⾼赌注的部分则依 照双⽅点数的差异来⽀付不同的赔率如下:

    1点 - 3点: 1 ⽐ 1
    4点 - 6点: 2 ⽐ 1
    7点 - 9点: 3 ⽐ 1

    赢注也可能抽取5%的佣⾦、根据特定的赌场规则⽽定。例如, 如果玩家的 两张牌⾯为7点、⽽庄家的牌⾯为2点, 则玩家胜过庄家5点, Raise提⾼赌 注的部分将⽀付2⽐1的赔率、再抽取5%的佣⾦。

  13. 还有⼀种side wager边注是根据五张牌的poker扑克牌⾯⽽定。为了边 注牌⾯的理由, 所有牌⾯的计分如同poker扑克。 Joker⼩丑牌可以当做⺩ 牌使⽤、⽤来完成⼀⼿顺⼦、同花、或同花顺的牌⾯, 除此之外则以Ace 计算。注意这种⽅式如同Pai Gow poker牌九扑克。玩家在这个边注的赢 注不需要⽀付5%的佣⾦。赌场经营者可以对这个边注选⽤不同的⽀付列 表。

 

策略

⽆论Ante进场注、Raise提⾼赌注、或是两注都要抽取5%的佣⾦, 「Asian Stud亚洲梭哈」的正确策略是总要raise提⾼赌注。即使是在⼀⼿没有 qualify合格的牌⾯、其Raise提⾼赌注的expected loss期望输值⼤约是 0.99个单位, 这⽐fold弃牌不玩的1个单位还要更少。

 

赌场优势

以下列表显⽰赌场抽佣之后的赌场优势。

 

Asian Stud亚洲梭哈 赌场优势

对赢注抽取5%的佣⾦ 赌场优势
只抽佣Ante进场注 0.99%
只抽佣Raise提⾼赌注 1.70%
Ante进场注与Raise提⾼赌注皆抽佣 3.09%

 

 

统计

以下列表显⽰各种可能结果、个别的机率、⽀付赔率、还有相应的总回报 率。这份列表只适⽤于Ante进场注与Raise提⾼赌注皆抽佣的⽀付列表版 本。

 

Asian Stud亚洲梭哈 机率

结果 机率 ⽀付赔率 回报率
和局 4.38% 0 0%
玩家赢1点 3.89% 1.9 7.39%
玩家赢2点 3.48% 1.9 6.61%
玩家赢3点 3.05% 1.9 5.8%
玩家赢4点 2.64% 2.85 7.51%
玩家赢5点 2.2% 2.85 6.26%
玩家赢6点 1.76% 2.85 5.02%
玩家赢7点 1.34% 3.8 5.08%
玩家赢8点 0.92% 3.8 3.48%
玩家赢9点 0.5% 3.8 1.9%
庄家合格, 玩家没合格 22.34% -2 -44.68%
玩家弃牌 0% 0 0%
玩家合格, 庄家没合格 22.33% 0.95 21.22%
双⽅都没合格 11.42% 0.95 10.85%
庄家胜过玩家 19.77% -2 -39.53%
总计 100% 0 -3.09%

 

 

Side Bet边注

以下的回报率列表显⽰side bet边注的赌场优势是如何计算的。列表显⽰ 每种牌⾯的机率、⽀付赔率、排列组合、相应的回报率。据我所知还有另 ⼀种⽀付列表, 这份列表是确实被使⽤的⼀种。

 

Asian Stud亚洲梭哈 Side Bet边注

牌⾯ 排列组合总数 机率 赔率 回报率
五条 1 0.00000035 3000 0.001045
天然同花⼤顺 4 0.00000139 2000 0.002788
有⺩牌的同花⼤顺 20 0.00000697 1000 0.006969
天然同花顺 36 0.00001254 750 0.009409
有⺩牌的同花顺 144 0.00005018 500 0.02509
四条 828 0.00028853 100 0.028853
葫芦 4368 0.00152212 60 0.091327
同花 7804 0.00271946 25 0.067987
顺⼦ 20532 0.00715479 10 0.071548
三条 63360 0.02207908 4 0.088316
两对 138600 0.04829798 2 0.096596
Aces对⼦ 137904 0.04805545 1 0.048055
J-K对⼦ 269280 0.09383608 1 0.093836
其他对⼦ 807840 0.28150825 -1 -0.281508
没牌⾯ 1418964 0.49446681 -1 -0.494467
总计 2869685 1   -0.144155

 

右下⽅的栏位显⽰其赌场优势为14.42%.


撰写者:

Share this

Wizard Recommends

Last Updated: January 29, 2002

Asian Stud

Introduction

At the time of this writing in 2002, Asian Stud is new table game currently found only in the Seattle area casinos. The owners of the game employed my services to analyze the game. It is with their permission that I indicate the following results of my analysis.

Rules

  1. The game is played with a single deck of cards. The deck consists of the standard 52 cards plus one joker.
  2. All cards are valued as in baccarat: aces are 1 point, 2 through 9 have face value, and tens and face cards are worth 10. The joker is also 1 point. For purposes of the bonus bet, which is explained later, different rules apply.
  3. Play begins with the players making an ante wager subject to table limits.
  4. The dealer shall deal each player and himself five cards. All cards should be dealt face down. Players may examine their own cards but sharing information should be discouraged.
  5. After examining his cards the player has the option to either raise or fold. If the player decides to raise then he must place an additional wager equal to his original wager in a designated area on the table. If the player decides to fold he must forfeit both his cards and his original wager.
  6. Each remaining player should then separate his five cards into a three-card hand and a two-card hand.
  7. To have a qualifying hand the player must have a total of 10, 20, or 30 points in the 3-card hand. If the player can not form a qualifying 3-card hand then his 2-card hand shall not matter and his only chance to win is if the dealer does not qualify.
  8. If the 3-card hand qualifies then the value of the 2-card hand shall be based on the total points of the two cards. The highest possible 2-card hand is a point total of 10 or 20, and shall have a value of 10. Otherwise the value of the 2-card hand is the terminal digit in the total number of points (as in baccarat). For example a 6 and 9 would have total point of 15, and a value of 5.
  9. After the players have set their hands the dealer shall arrange his cards into a 3-card hand and 2-card hand in the same manner as the players. The dealer must try to qualify with a 10, 20, or 30 point total in the 3-card hand. If the dealer does qualify his 2-card hand shall be valued in the same manner as the player's 2-card hand.
  10. If the dealer's 3-card hand does not qualify then all players who did not fold shall win even money on the ante, less a possible 5% commission, and the raise shall push.
  11. If the player's 3-card hand does not qualify and the dealer's does then the player shall lose both ante and raise.
  12. If both the player's and the dealer's 3-card hands qualify then the value of the two-card hands shall determine the winner. If the dealer's two-card hand outscores the player's then the player shall lose both ante and raise. In the event of a tie both ante and raise shall push. If the player's two-card hand outscores the dealer's then the player shall win even money on the ante and the raise shall pay according to the difference in the point values as follows:

    1 - 3 points: 1 to 1
    4 - 6 points: 2 to 1
    7 - 9 points: 3 to 1

    Winnings are also subject to a possible 5% commission, depending on the specific house rules. For example, if the player's 2-card hand has 7 points and the dealer's has 2 points then the player outscores the dealer by 5 points and the raise shall pay 2 to 1, less the 5% commission.

  13. A side wager is also available based on the poker value of the combined five-card hand. For purposes of the side wager, all cards are valued as in poker. The joker is partially wild and may be used to complete a straight, flush, or straight flush, and is otherwise counted as an ace. Note that this is the same usage as in pai gow poker. The player does not have to pay the 5% commission on side wager winnings. Casino management may choose from various pay tables for the side wager.

Strategy

Regardless of whether the ante, raise, or both are subject to the 5% commission, the correct strategy in Asian Stud is to always raise. Even with a non-qualifying hand the expected loss by raising is about 0.99 units, which is less than the one unit loss by folding.

House Edge

The following table shows the house edge according to the house rule on the commission.

House Edge in Asian Stud

5% Commission Payable on House Edge
Ante only 0.99%
Raise only 1.70%
Both ante and raise 3.09%

Statistics

The following table shows all possible outcomes, the probability of each one, the payoff odds, and contribution to the total return. This table is appropriate only for the version where the 5% commission is payable on the ante and raise.

Probabilities in Asian Stud

Outcome Probability Pays Return
Tie 4.38% 0 0%
Player Wins by 1 3.89% 1.9 7.39%
Player Wins by 2 3.48% 1.9 6.61%
Player Wins by 3 3.05% 1.9 5.8%
Player Wins by 4 2.64% 2.85 7.51%
Player Wins by 5 2.2% 2.85 6.26%
Player Wins by 6 1.76% 2.85 5.02%
Player Wins by 7 1.34% 3.8 5.08%
Player Wins by 8 0.92% 3.8 3.48%
Player Wins by 9 0.5% 3.8 1.9%
Dealer Qualifies, Player Doesn't 22.34% -2 -44.68%
Player Folds 0% 0 0%
Player Qualifies, Dealer Doesn't 22.33% 0.95 21.22%
Neither Qualifies 11.42% 0.95 10.85%
Dealer Beats Player 19.77% -2 -39.53%
Total 100% 0 -3.09%

Side Bet

The following return table shows how the house edge for the side bet was calculated. The table shows the number of ways to form each hand, the probability, payoff odds, and contribution to the return. There are other pay tables available but as far as I know this is the only one actually being used.

Asian Stud Side Bet

Hand Combinations Probability Pays Return
Five of a kind 1 0.00000035 3000 0.001045
Natural royal 4 0.00000139 2000 0.002788
Wild royal 20 0.00000697 1000 0.006969
Natural straight flush 36 0.00001254 750 0.009409
Wild straight flush 144 0.00005018 500 0.02509
Four of a kind 828 0.00028853 100 0.028853
Full house 4368 0.00152212 60 0.091327
Flush 7804 0.00271946 25 0.067987
Straight 20532 0.00715479 10 0.071548
Three of a kind 63360 0.02207908 4 0.088316
Two pair 138600 0.04829798 2 0.096596
Pair of aces 137904 0.04805545 1 0.048055
Pair of J-K 269280 0.09383608 1 0.093836
Other pair 807840 0.28150825 -1 -0.281508
Nothing 1418964 0.49446681 -1 -0.494467
Total 2869685 1 -0.144155

The lower right cell shows the house edge to be 14.42%.
Written by: Michael Shackleford

Wizard Recommends