Share this

Last Updated: January 31, 2023

On This Page

Slotland    VISIT CASINO

Slotland Review

Slotland welcomes players from United States: Virginia

Slotland Review

Slotland welcomes players from United States: Virginia

Introduction

I’ve been writing about Internet gambling since the late 90’s.  One of the few casinos around when I got into this crazy business was Slotland. Back then, as now, most casinos were cookie-cutter "white label" casinos, but not Slotland.  As I understand it, they only use proprietary games, as opposed to outsourcing them from software providers.  They had some bizarre games 20 years ago, that I had never seen before.  In particular, I recall a three-hand blackjack game with some great rules, except the player had to make the same decision for all three hands.  For example, if the player had hands of 10, 11, and 20 and hit, then all three hands would get a card, including the hard 20.  

Fast forward 25 years to 2022 and Slotland is still marching to the beat of their own drummer.  The bizarre games are  gone. Now it is just slots, video poker and one keno game.  The slots I don’t recognize and I’m quite sure were created in-house.  Their video poker games have some bizarre pay tables I had to run through my video poker calculator analyzer to get returns for.

Casino Info

📌 Jurisdiction Anjouan
💰 Min Deposit $25
💸 Min Withdrawal $100
⏱️ Cashout Time Bitcoin: Instant; E-wallets: 24 hours; Check: 5-10 business days
🤑 Cashout Limit No
🎲 Games 59
📱 Mobile Android,iPhone,iPad,Other Mobile
👍 Download available No
Play Here

Slotland Screenshots

Software Providers

Slotland Casino is powered by Slotland, which is its own proprietary software.

Video Poker


Aces and Eights

All American

Deuces and Joker Wild

Double Bonus

Jacks or Better

Striking 7's

Tens or Better

Wild Heart

Slotland Video Poker (Slotland)

Game Power Poker Pay Table Return Live Game
Striking 7's No 1-2-2-3-4-13-16-25-200-Jackpot ? No
Jacks or Better No 1-2-3-4-6-9-25-50-Jackpot ? No
Wild Heart (Joker Poker -- Two Pair) Yes 1-2-3-4-5-8-25-50-100-Jackpot ? No
Deuces and Joker Wild No 1-2-3-3-3-6-9-12-25-800-2000 99.07% No
All American No 1-2-3-8-8-8-9-30-100-800 98.22% No
Tens or Better No 1-2-3-4-5-6-20-50-800 97.96% No
Joker Poker (kings or better) No 1-1-2-3-5-8-15-50-100-200-800 97.95% No
Aces and Eights No 1-2-3-4-5-6-25-50-80-50-800 97.49% No
Double Bonus No 1-1-3-4-6-10-50-80-160-50-800 97.46% No

More information about Slotland's Video Poker

Other Games

Slotland is also home to 3 other games listed below:


Keno 101

Spacejack

Four Cast

Responsible Gambling, Customer Support & Security

Responsible gaming is addressed by Slotland giving the topic a dedicated page that ends up providing information on how to fight underage and problem gambling. The site has a number of controls in place to prevent problem gamblers from going overboard, including links to outside counseling groups, deposit limits, and self-exclusion policies that can go for months or permanently if need be.

Customer service is available through email and live chat, with the casino’s staff available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The staff is fast to respond to requests, and was able to answer my questions pertaining to bonus terms.

Slotland uses 128-bit SSL encryption technology, which is a key piece of protection that all legitimate casinos use. In this security feature, information is scrambled between your computer and the casino’s servers, making it only decipherable by Slotland staff.

Terms and Conditions, Banking.

Looking through the terms and conditions at Slotland, I cannot find anything that stands out as being unfair or predatory toward players.

The banking system at Slotland is decent, if a bit constrained because the site conducts business with the American betting market. Players will have a handful of ways to deposit to the casino, and the same applies to withdrawal methods. The casino does process payments once per week, and payouts do get sent out quickly, as paper checks are sent out via Fedex Overnight. Slotland also has a solid reputation for payouts, as they’ve been in business for a long time.

Depositing and Withdrawing when in the US

  • Minimum Withdrawal: $25
  • Cashout Limit: None
  • Cashout Times: E-Wallet (24 Hours) Wire Transfer (5 Days)

Despite the name, "SlotLand," the average score for the slots themselves is pretty low, but there is no question that this is a casino that does business well from a customer service standpoint. In addition to relatively fast payouts, this establishment also has low deposit and withdrawal minimums as well as the absence of a cashout limit.

  • High Rollers Grade: A
  • Low Rollers Grade: A

Slotland is going to get an A for both categories for being one of a decreasing number of casinos to have a minimum deposit and minimum withdrawal that are the same amount. Additionally, Slotland offers a no-deposit bonus that exceeds both of those two minimums. Online casinos will often offer NDB’s of $25 when they have a minimum withdrawal of $100, which effectively forces the player to play in hopes of hitting $100 after that player has already satisfied any playthrough requirements associated with the bonus.

Even worse with some, but not all, of these casinos is the fact that some of those casinos will void the funds stemming from the bonus (after playthrough has been completed) if a new deposit is made. What that means is that if you take a $25 NDB, turn it into $50 and think that you can deposit another $50 so that you will be able to withdraw $100, think again. Not every casino does that, but some of them do, which is what makes reading the Terms & Conditions so important.

Either way, there are no gimmicks at Slotland to try to prevent you from cashing out your winnings, even if you are playing a NDB.

Banking options at Slotland

Slots


Golden 8

Hold the Riches

Leprechaun Luck

Olympus

Reel Deluxe

Slotris

Witches Brew

Slots are the most prevalent game that you will find at Slotland, with the developer having put out dozens of slot machines throughout the years. The quality of some of these games is dubious though, as certain games lack the visual flair that you will find from newer games.

Comp Point Program

Slotland currently does not operate a comp program for their players.

Bonuses

Below are the 4 bonuses available at Slotland.

It's clear from their web site that Slotland targets bonus players. Their terms are pretty good. They also make it convenient to play, allowing US players and taking Bitcoin deposits. I was worried I couldn’t take advantage of their "welcome" bonus because I had a very old account there, perhaps dating back to the 90’s. However, they didn’t accept my login, so I assume forgot about me. So, I set up a new account in early November 2022, which this review is based on.

The web site mentions several bonuses. I decided to take advantage of the Welcome bonus. The basic terms were a 100% matching bonus, maximum deposit of $100, I could play any game, and 25x playthrough requirement. Here are how much play counts towards the wagering requirement on various games:

Slots:  100%
Video poker:  20%
Keno:  50%
Roulette (which they don’t offer):  1%

I made a Bitcoin deposit of $100, which cleared in under a minute and my bonus was immediately in my account.

At first, most of the games were greyed out.  It would seem I was only allowed to play the slots, Aces and Eights video poker and keno. I tested the waters with an arbitrary slot game, betting small.  After a little while I went back to the lobby to switch to another game and suddenly every game was available to me.  What I think was going on is the player wagers his own money first, where there are restrictions on what you can play. After clearing 1x playthrough, they open up the other games. This rule I was not aware of and still can’t find it in their terms and conditions. However, at the time, I wasn’t mad as I now had the freedom to examine and play the other games. Perhaps it was a glitch that I was restricted in my first $100 of wagering. 

Next, I had a look at video poker. The following is a list of their games, pay tables, and RTP, which stands for Return to Player (assuming optimal strategy).

Slotland Video Poker (Slotland)

Games Pay table RTP
Aces and Eights 1-2-3-4-5-6-25-50-50-80-800 97.49%
Aces and Faces multi-hand 1-2-3-4-5-6-25-40-50-80-500 96.25%
All American 1-1-3-8-8-9-30-100-800 98.22%
Bonus Poker Multi-Hand 1-2-3-4-5-6-25-40-80-50-800 96.69%
Deuces & Joker Wild 1-2-3-3-3-6-9-12-25-800-2000 99.07%
Double Bonus Poker 1-1-3-4-6-10-50-80-160-50-800 96.38%
Deuces Wild Multi-Hand 1-2-3-4-4-8-11-20-200-800 96.27%
Jacks or Better Multi-Hand 1-2-3-4-5-7-25-50-1000 96.66%
Joker Wild (kings or better) 1-1-2-3-5-8-15-50-100-200-800 97.95%
Tens or Better 1-2-3-4-5-6-20-50-800 97.96%

Note the 99.07% return on Deuces & Joker Wild.  A nice exception to their other games, which get as low as 96.25%. I suspect they don’t realize this pay table is as good as it is (please don’t tell them).

Their video-poker offers an auto-hold feature, which is absolutely awful. For example, the following screenshot shows the auto-hold feature recommend holding three to a flush.  The expected value of holding the two eights is 0.551630.  Meanwhile, holding the three hearts, as they suggest, is 0.283688. It makes my eyes hurt to look at what their auto-hold recommends.

video-poker-slotland

Despite their terrible auto-hold advice, I immediately proceeded to play Deuces & Joker Wild. They kindly also offer a double or nothing feature for wins greater than 1 for 1. The double up feature is a great way to build up a balance, or bust out trying. This is a great piece of advice that all bonus players should take under advisement. It was my plan to build up my balance to $500 or bust out trying.  To be honest, with a 25x wagering requirement, I should have set my winning goal even higher. However, I wanted to report on making a cash out for this review, so quit doubling when I doubled my way up to about $500. 

As mentioned earlier, video poker wagering counts only 20% towards the wagering requirement.  So, to withdraw I would have had to wager $100 * 25 * 5 = $12,500. That would have taken too long, especially because I don’t know that strategy for Deuces & Joker well and had to run many hands through my video poker hand analyzer while I was playing.  

So, I decided to switch over to slots to do my required play. I made minimum bets of $0.60 and $1.20 on the games Alice in Halloweenland and Airmail.  After betting through $460.20, my balance was down $81.70.  My return on those bets was only 82.2%.  At this rate, I would go bust before completing the play requirement.

Alice in Halloweenland airmail-slotland

After getting killed in slots, I had a look at their keno game, despite wagers only counting 50% towards the wagering requirement.  Here were the pay tables and RTP (Return to Player) I found at the time I played for this review in early November, 2022.

Pick 1 to 8

Catch Pick 1 Pick 2 Pick 3 Pick 4 Pick 5 Pick 6 Pick 7 Pick 8
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
1 3 1 1 0.5 0.5 0.5 0.5 0.5
2 9 2 2 1 1 0.5 0.5
3 16 6 3 2 1 1
4 12 15 3 6 3
5 50 30 12 6
6 75 36 19
7 100 90
8 720
RTP 75.00% 92.09% 93.04% 93.79% 93.87% 93.79% 94.15% 92.90%

Pick 9 to 15

Catch Pick 9 Pick 10 Pick 11 Pick 12 Pick 13 Pick 14 Pick 15
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
1 0.5 0 0 0 0 0 0
2 0.5 0.5 0.5 0 0 0 0
3 1 1 1 0.5 0.5 0.5 0.5
4 2 2 1 1 0.5 0.5 0.5
5 4 3 2 2 3 2 1
6 8 5 6 4 4 3 2
7 20 10 15 24 5 5 5
8 80 30 25 72 20 12 15
9 1200 600 180 250 80 50 50
10 1800 1000 500 240 150 150
11 3000 2000 500 500 300
12 4000 3000 1000 600
13 6000 2000 1200
14 7500 1200
15 10000
RTP 93.43% 94.54% 93.10% 94.22% 94.90% 94.27% 94.39%

The highest return was on the pick-13 at 94.90%.

keno-slotland

In my limited play the slots returned only 82.2%, so it seemed like an easy decision to switch to keno, even if I did have to play twice as much.  By the way, there was, unfortunately, no double-up feature in slots or keno.  At the time I did the math on keno, I still had $2000 in playthrough to do, based on playing slots.  Playing keno, I would have to bet through $4,000.  My expected loss on that play would be $2,000 * 2 * (1-94.9%) = $204.  I still had $330, so I could expect to at least finish at a small profit.

So, I set the auto-play feature on made 100 $1 bets at a time.  After going through this 40 times, I was a little better than expectations at a balance of $140.

By the way, the system makes it very easy to track the required play you need to do. If you click on withdrawal, it tells you how much more play you have to complete, per the bonus rules. After I did my play, I was then immediately able to make a withdrawal – or at least ask for one.

playthrough slotland

A day after submitting my withdrawal, I was told via the chat feature with customer support my request was moved to another queue to be approved. After waiting in that second queue for a day, an Email was sent asking me to send a photo of myself holding my ID, which I immediately provided. I was told about an hour later my withdrawal was approved and I was put in a third queue for payment. My withdrawal came back to my Bitcoin wallet about a day after that. So, it took a little over three days for my withdrawal to be received on my end, which isn’t bad for a new player.

In conclusion, I would be happy to play at Slotland again. They had nine more welcome bonuses I could do, but the second one would be for only a 50% bonus. They offered other bonuses too, but they seemed to be slots only. Based on my limited experience, their slots are pretty tight, so I think I will stick to bonuses where keno is allowed. Next time, I will shoot for a really high target, like 10x my deposit + bonus, before fussing with the play-through requirement.

Bottom line is I give Slotland high marks for the value of bonuses and customer support. I give them lower marks for game variety, quality, and value. In other words, I think this is a good casino for bonus players, but if you’re looking for the hottest and best games, I think you’ll find them about 15 years behind the times.

Piece takes a detailed at the best way to play these bonuses here.

No Deposit Bonus - EXCLUSIVE

A $66 No Deposit and a wagering requirement of 20xb on Slots and Parlor Games.
Code: FREE66LCBN

Percentage play-through by game:

  • 20% for Other Roulette.
  • 40% for Video Poker and Poker Games.
  • 100% for Slots and Parlor Games.

Note: Available for PC and Mobile users. New players only, all games allowed. Max cashout = $100. Restricted countries: Belarus, China, Czech Republic, France, French Republic, Indonesia, India, Lithuania, Latvia, Malaysia, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Turkey, Taiwan, Ukraine, Vietnam.

Sign Up Bonus - Exclusive

A 200% Sign Up bonus with a max bonus of $200 and a wagering requirement of 13x(b&d) on Slots.
Code: MATCH200LCBN

Percentage play-through by game:

  • 13% for Other Roulette.
  • 26% for Video Poker and Poker Games.
  • 65% for Parlor Games.
  • 100% for Slots.

Note: Wagering requirements: 12x bonus, 1x deposit (bonus itself is cashable). How to claim - Players need to sign up from our LINK - bonus is redeemed automatically upon making the initial deposit. No Max cashout! All games allowed. Restricted countries: Belarus, China, Czech Republic, France, French Republic, Indonesia, India, Lithuania, Latvia, Malaysia, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Turkey, Taiwan, Ukraine, Vietnam. Promo expires: Until further notice.

Sign Up Bonus

A 100% Sign Up bonus with a max bonus of $100 and a wagering requirement of 25xb on Slots.
Code: WELCOME1

Percentage play-through by game:

  • 100% for Slots.

Note: New Customer Offer. T&C’s Apply. 18+. Codes must always be redeemed before making a deposit. Match bonuses and respective winnings must be wagered within 90 days of being credited.

2nd Deposit Bonus

A 50% 2nd Deposit bonus with a max bonus of $100 and a wagering requirement of 25xb on Slots.
Code: WECOME2

Percentage play-through by game:

  • 100% for Slots.

Note: Codes must always be redeemed before making a deposit. Cupon code: WELCOME2. Wagering 25xB. Match bonuses and respective winnings must be wagered within 90 days of being credited.

License Information

Slotland is licensed to conduct gaming operations through the jurisdictions of Anjouan.

Countries not supported

Slotland does not accept players from the following countries: Australia, Bangladesh, Belarus, China, Czech Republic, France, United Kingdom, Indonesia, India, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Latvia, Malaysia, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Turkey, Taiwan, Ukraine, and Viet Nam.

Other Products

I'd like to mention a couple of very bizarre and defunct games Slotland used to offer.  

  • Fore Cast — This strange game required the player to bet on the rank and suit of four random cards from a 54-card deck. The more predictions the player got right, the more money he would get back by the end of the game. For all the rules, please see my page on Fore Cast
  • Space Jack — In this crazy game, the player played three different hands of blackjack at the same time. Nothing unusual so far. However, the player had to play them all at the same time. For example, if the player had a 10, 11, and 20, and chose to hit, he would get a card to all three hands, including the 20. There was a big progressive jackpot for getting three blackjacks, which was unusually big compared to the probability of getting three blackjacks. However, the odds of hitting it were not natural according to the cards, but gaffed. For this reason, I put them on my grey list, as I oppose card games where the outcome is not determined by the natural odds of the cards. Later, after Slotland removed the game I removed them from the grey list.

    For more information, please see my page on Space Jack.

Player Issues

Because they design their own games, Slotland has a higher house advantage on their video poker and roulette games. It is also thought that the house edge on slots may be higher than the normal settings we see from other developers. Unfortunately, this controlled mechanism does not meet the standards that I hold other developers to, and for that reason I have added Slotland to my blacklist.

Wizard Endorsement Status

Slotland earns an endorsement from this site for their integrity and customer support. We only endorse the best Internet casinos we personally trust, and are proud to partner with Slotland.

As our promise to our readers, if you click though any ad on this site, which leads to you opening an account, then we will always be here to mediate in the unlikely event you ever have a problem. However, we ‘re very confident you won ‘t ever have the need to ask. Again, this offer of support applies if, and only if, you click through a banner on this site.

Visit Slotland >
Visit Slotland

Ratings from trusted portals

4.0
casinolistings.com
4.5
freecasinogames.net
3.8
casinoslots.net
4.2
gamesandcasino.com
4.4
lcb.org
3.6
wizardofodds.com
4.1
AVERAGE

Your Vote:

On This Page